Community
   
   
  

Arts activities for schools

Working with the arts at Lakeside

The learning programme at Lakeside presents school pupils and college students with excellent opportunities to interact with high-quality artistic practice, the archaeological collections of the University Museum, and  exhibitions from the Manuscripts and Special Collections Section. 

Lakeside's Learning Team extends and enhances its work in the community and in formal education. The Team collaborates with Lakeside’s programming staff, as well as staff in the University’s Manuscripts and Special Collections Section, to integrate the service within the programme as a whole.

Lakeside works closely with schools and colleges, often devising activities in collaboration with teachers and other practitioners. 

Your ideas and feedback are very welcome so please get in touch, attend consultation events, or contact us for an informal discussion. We encourage you talk to us and visit us before a self-guided class visit.

The programme is developing all the time so please check our website for up-to-date information.  

Contact information

For all enquiries:

lakeside-learning@nottingham.ac.uk 

Tel: 0115 846 7185.

Emily Dawkes, Learning and Access Administrator:

emily.dawkes@nottingham.ac.uk  

Tel: 0115 846 7185

Rachel Feneley, Learning Officer (Drama & Dance):

rachel.feneley@nottingham.ac.uk  

Tel: 0115 846 7180

Ruth Lewis-Jones, Learning Officer (Galleries):

ruth.lewis-jones@nottingham.ac.uk  

Tel: 0115 823 3218

Clare Pickersgill, Museum Curator:

clare.pickersgill@nottingham.ac.uk  

Tel: 0115 951 4815

Drama for children

 

Community Partnerships

University of Nottingham
King's Meadow Campus, Lenton Lane
Nottingham NG7 2NR

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 3718
fax: + 44 (0) 115 846 8116
email: community@nottingham.ac.uk