China Policy Institute
   
   
  

Resident Senior Fellows

Chun-yi Lee

Chun-yi Lee

Director of the Taiwan Studies Programme

+44 (0)7795 329 963 
chun-yi.lee@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Cross-Strait Relationship, Taiwanese businessmen (Taishangs) in China: Taishangs interaction with local Chinese government; Taishangs identities in China; Political Economy of Chinese labour; civil society in China and Taiwan.

 

 

Jonathan Sullivan

Jonathan Sullivan

Director of the China Policy Institute

+ 44 (0)115 951 4046
jonathan.sullivan@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Cross-Strait relations, Taiwanese elections, political communications, parties, political behaviour.

 

 

Andreas Fulda

Andreas Fulda

Senior Resident Fellow

+44 (0)115 846 6972
andreas.fulda@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

The role of individuals, organisations and networks in social and political development processes in the Greater China region; Social and political activism in China; civil society building in China; China engagement strategies; political history of Taiwan.

 

  

Sarah Dauncey

Sarah Dauncey

Senior Resident Fellow

+44 (0)115 951 5954
sarah.dauncey@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Identity politics; disability and welfare; gender and sexuality, pre-modern and modern Chinese speaking societies and cultures; Chinese language film, literature and life writing; late-imperial women's culture and fashion; teaching Chinese as a foreign language; distance learning.

 

 

Scott Pacey

Scott Pacey

Senior Resident Fellow

+44 (0)115 846 6906
scott.pacey@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Buddhism in the contemporary PRC and ROC;Chinese religious history and inter-religious dialogue

 

 

Jeremy Taylor

Jeremy Taylor

Senior Resident Fellow

+44 (0)115 748 4476
jeremy.taylor@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Republican Chinese propaganda and personality cults (eg Chiang Kai-shek); Sinophone media and popular culture in Cold War East and Southeast Asia; maritime and port heritage in the Chinese-speaking world; Japanese colonial rule in Taiwan.

 

 

Hongwei Bao

Hongwei Bao

Senior Resident Fellow

+44 (0)115 84 67465
hongwei.bao@nottingham.ac.uk

Expertise

Mediated cultural politics in a transnational Chinese context, including gay identity and queer politics, social media and community media, and film and filmmaking. 

 

 

China Policy Institute

University Park Campus
Nottingham
NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0)115 846 8462
email: jonathan.sullivan@nottingham.ac.uk