School of Medicine
  • Print

Above and Beyond Awards

Congratulations to our 2016 winners!

Support Staff Award 
Emma Bradley, Nottingham Digestive Diseases Centre

Research Award 
Derek Hoare, Senior Research Fellow, Division of Clinical Neuroscience

Community Partnership Award
Helen Taylor, Division of Rehabilitation & Ageing

Anne-Marie Dwyer Staff Choice Award
David Maidment, Division of Clinical Neuroscience 



"I’m pleased to be launching the awards for 2016 and hope you will help to recognise an individual who has gone that extra mile by making a nomination.  

In the last two years we have seen some fantastic nominations - it was really encouraging to see the number of quality nominations made.  

Nominations can be made by anyone with a legitimate link to the School of Medicine such as staff, students, patients, members of the public.  

The School’s success is achieved by the efforts of our staff, students and associates. So if you would like to see someone recognised for their contribution, don’t put it off – make a nomination by 30th September 2016!"

Professor Tony Avery,
Dean of the School of Medicine



About the Awards

Since 2014, the School of Medicine's annual “Above and Beyond Awards” have been given to recognise staff, students and associates of the School of Medicine for their commitment to the school's mission, priorities, ethos and principles. They are awarded at the school's Annual Event in December in recognition of people’s commitment to going that “extra mile”.


School of Medicine

University of Nottingham
Medical School
Nottingham, NG7 2UH

Contacts: Please see our 'contact us' page for further details