Coating Materials for Energy (CME)
  • Print
   
   

Team members

Academics


tanvirhussain

Dr Tanvir Hussain 

Assistant Professor in Materials Engineering (Coatings) 

Area of interest: Coating Materials for Energy (CME)

a: Room C55, Coates Building, University Park
t: +44 (0) 115 95 13795
e: Tanvir.Hussain@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 
Image of Philip Shipway

Professor Philip Shipway

Area of interest: Tribology

a: Room B94, Coates Building, University Park
t: +44 (0) 115 95 13760
e: Philip.Shipway@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 
grahammccartney

Professor Graham McCartney

Area of interest: Materials Processing

a: Room A31, Coates Building, University Park
t: +44 (0) 115 95 13749
e: Graham.Mccartney@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 

 

Research Fellows

Mingwen

Dr Mingwen Bai

Research Fellow in Energy Materials (2016- Current)

a: Wolfson Building, Room 312
t: +44 (0) 115 74 84098
e: mingwen.bai@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 

Dr James Murray

Dr James Murray

Research Fellow in Tribology of Thermal Spray (2016- Current)

a: Wolfson Building, Room 309
t: +44 (0) 115 84 67019
e: james.murray@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 

Eleanor Shaw

Eleanor Shaw

Research Associate in Coatings (2015- 2016)

a: Wolfson Building, Room 307
t: +44 (0) 115 95 14020
e: eleanor.shaw@nottingham.ac.uk 

LinkedIn logo

 

Zdenek Pala

Dr Zdenek Pala 

Research Fellow in Energy Materials (2015-2016)

a: Room 312, Wolfson Building, University Park
t: +44 (0) 115 84 66081
e: zdenek.pala@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 

 

Engineering Doctorate (EngD)

Laim Reddy
Liam Reddy 

EngD Research Engineer in Fe-based coatings

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room

LinkedIn logo
 
James Pulsford
Jamie Pulsford

EngD Research Engineer in Coatings for Internal Surfaces

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room

LinkedIn logo
 

 

Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)

Bo Song

Bo Song

PhD researcher in NiCr Coatings for Biomass Power

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room
e: emxbs@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 
Gilbert Karimi

Gilbert Karimi

PhD researcher in Ceramics for Nuclear Power

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room
e: emxgk@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

 

 
Kamaal S M Al-Hamdan
Kamaal S M Al-Hamdani 

PhD researcher in Cold spray of Satellited feedstock

a: L4 PhD office

LinkedIn logo
 

Alexandre Sabard

Alexandre Sabard

PhD researcher in Cold spray of precipitation hardenable Al alloys

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room
e: emxas4@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 
Tunji

Tunji Owoseni

PhD researcher in Suspension thermal spray of alumina and zirconia  

a: Wolfson Building, 308
e: eaxtao@nottingham.ac.uk 

 
Saira-Bano

Saira Bano

PhD researcher in Suspension spraying of bioglass and hydroxyapatite 

a: Wolfson Building, PhD room
e: enxsb5@nottingham.ac.uk 

 
Sunil Chadha

Sunil Chadha

PhD researcher in CFD modelling of suspenison thermal spray 

a: Energy Technology Building (ETB), GT2RC room
e: epxsc4@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 

Visiting researchers

Maria Vittoria Zuccoli

Maria Vittoria Zuccoli

Project: Cold spraying of Al alloys for Aerospace applications (2016)

a: Wolfson Building, PhD office
e: Mariavittoria.Zuccoli@nottingham.ac.uk

Home institution: Politechnico Milano

LinkedIn logo

 
Francois Freslon

Francois Freslon

Project: Suspension spraying of functional coatings for water purification (2016)

a: Wolfson Building, PhD office
e: Francois.Freslon@nottingham.ac.uk

Home institution: Polytech Nantes, Universite De Nantes

 

 

Technicians

blankprofile

Rory Screaton

Thermal Spray Technician

a: Wolfson Building, Room 114
t: 0115 9513751
e: rory.screaton@nottingham.ac.uk

LinkedIn logo

 
blankprofile

Stuart Branston

Laser Technician

a: Manufacturing Labs, Room B09/10
t: 01159514065
e: stuart.branston@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

Coating Materials for Energy (CME)

Room C55, Coates Building
The University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD


telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 3795
email:tanvir.hussain@nottingham.ac.uk