Geosciences
  • Print
   
   

People

Our staff work across the geoscience disciplines, often in more than one of the broad areas defined here. Staff are therefore grouped here under their primary research focus.

 

Postgraduate students are strongly integrated into our research, contributing across all areas of activity and reflecting the international scope of our work. View our current research students.

Research Theme Lead

Sarah Metcalfe

Professor - Earth and Environmental Dynamics


Biogeography

Adam AlgarAdam Algar

Assistant Professor in Biogeography

+44 (0)115 951 5459
adam.algar@nottingham.ac.uk

Ahimsa Campos-ArceizAhimsa Campos-Arceiz

Associate Professor

+6 (03) 8924 8734
ahimsa.camposarceiz
@nottingham.edu.my

 

Richard FieldRichard Field

Associate Professor of Biogeography

+44 (0)115 846 6146
richard.field@nottingham.ac.uk

Odette ParamorOdette Paramor

Associate Professor of Marine Biology (UNNC)

+86 574 8818 0998
odette.paramor
@nottingham.edu.cn

 

Geertje Van Der HeigdenGeertje Van Der Heigden

Anne Mclaren Fellow

+44 (0)115 951 4076
geertje.vanderheijden
@nottingham.ac.uk

Ee Phin WongEe Phin Wong

Assistant Professor

eephin.wong@nottingham.edu.my

 

 

Environmental Reconstruction

Ping FuPing Fu

Assistant Professor in Environmental Sciences UNNC

ping.fu@nottingham.edu.cn

Matthew JonesMatt Jones

Associate Professor in Quaternary Science

+44 (0)115 846 8406
matthew.jones@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Melanie LengMelanie Leng

Professor of Isotope Geosciences

+44 (0)115 936 3515
melanie.leng@nottingham.ac.uk

Suzanne McGowanSuzanne McGowan

Professor

+44 (0)115 951 5451
suzanne.mcgowan
@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Sarah MetcalfeSarah Metcalfe

Professor - Earth and Environmental Dynamics

+44 (0)115 846 7712
sarah.metcalfe@nottingham.ac.uk

George SwannGeorge Swann

Associate Professor in Palaeoclimatology

+44 (0)115 846 6768
george.swann@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Virginia PanizzoVirginia Panizzo

Anne McLaren Research Fellow

+44 (0)115 846 7398
virginia.panizzo@
nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

 

Informatics

Matthew AshfordMatthew Ashfold

Assistant Professor

+6 (03) 8725 3434
matthew.ashfold
@nottingham.edu.my

Lawal BillaLawal Billa

Assistant Professor

+6 (03) 8924 8766
lawal.billa@nottingham.edu.my

 

Doreen BoydDoreen Boyd

Associate Professor and Reader in Earth Observation

+44 (0)115 951 4182
doreen.boyd@nottingham.ac.uk

Giles FoodyGiles Foody

Head of School and Professor of Geographical Information Science

+44 (0)115 951 5430
giles.foody@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Gengen HeGengen He

Assistant Professor in Geographical Sciences

gengen.he@nottingham.edu.cn

Gary PriestnellGary Priestnall

Associate Professor

+44 (0)115 951 5443
gary.priestnall@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Franziska SchrodtFranziska Schrodt

Anne Mclaren Fellow

+44 (0)115 846 6071
franziska.schrodt1
@nottingham.ac.uk

Atuong Thuy VuTuong Thuy Vu

Associate Professor

+6 (03) 8924 8757
tuongthuy.vu
@nottingham.edu.my

 

 

Water Resources

Faith ChanFaith Chan

Assistant Professor of Environmental Sciences

+86 574 8818 2497
faith.chan@nottingham.edu.cn

Christopher GibbinsChris Gibbins

Professor and Head of School (UNMC) - School of Environmental and Geographical Sciences

+6 (03) 8924 8733
christopher.gibbins
@nottingham.edu.my

 

Simon GoslingSimon Gosling

Director of Research and Associate Professor in Climate Risk

+44 (0)115 951 5437
simon.gosling@nottingham.ac.uk

Matt JohnsonMatt Johnson

Assistant Professor

+44 (0)115 823 2535
m.johnson@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Nick MountNick Mount

Associate Professor of Hydroinformatics

+44 (0)115 951 5438
nick.mount@nottingham.ac.uk

Emily O'donnellEmily O'Donnell

Research Fellow

+44 (0)115 846 8137
emily.o'donnell@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Colin ThorneColin Thorne

Professor of Physical Geography

+44 (0)115 951 5431
colin.thorne@nottingham.ac.uk

Yu Ting TangYu-Ting Tang

Assistant Professor

+86 574 8818 2497
yu-ting.tang@nottingham.edu.cn

 

 

Geosciences

School of Geography
Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD


+44 (0)115 951 5559