Sir Peter Mansfield Imaging Centre
  • Print
   
   
 

Professor Dorothee Auer                            dorothee.auer@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: neuroimaging, clinical MRI, MR spectroscopy, preclinical MRI, image analysis.

Professor Richard Bowtell  (Director)       richard.bowtell@nottingham.ac.uk  

Dr Matt Brookes                                           matthew.brookes@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Rob Dineen                                              rob.dineen@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: neuroimaging, multiple sclerosis, MRI, clinical neuroradiology

Dr Henryk Faas                                             henryk.faas@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: molecular MRI, imaging physics, neuroimaging, preclinical MRI.

Professor Sue Francis                                  susan.francis@nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Penny Gowland                           penny.gowland@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests:Development and application of novel and established quantitative MR methods for experimental medicine. Currently particularly interested in z-spectrum (magnetization transfer), oximetry and ultrahigh field whole body methods, and gastroenterology, hepatology, neurology and obstetrics applications.

Dr Paul Glover                                              paul.glover@Nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Walter Kockenberger                             walter.kockenberger@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Luca Marciani                                          luca.marciani@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: In-body imaging of foods, beverages, dosage forms, medical devices and formulations, intestinal fluid distribution and the development of novel MRI tests for gastrointestinal motility and transit. Studies of gastrointestinal function in physiology and pathology using MRI methods in combination with other physiological and behavioural techniques. 

Professor Thomas Meersmann                   thomas.meersmann@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: translational, NC3Rs, hyperpolarized 129Xe, MRI NMR, Krypton 83

Professor Peter Morris                                 peter.morris@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Karen Mullinger                                       karen.mullinger@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Developing Simultaneous EEG-fMRI methods (acquisition and analysis), multi-modal neuroimaging (fMRI [BOLD and CBF], MEG, EEG) to improve our understanding of neurophysiology, post-stimulus responses, negative BOLD signals

Dr Galina Pavlovskaya                                 galina.pavlovskaya@nottingham.ac.uk 
Research Interests: rheo-NMR, biological fluids, MRI, NMR

Professor Alan Perkins                                alan.perkins@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: medical physics, nuclear medicine, radionuclides, radiopharmacy, medical imaging, preclinical imaging, gastrointestinal transit, radiation protection, drug delivery

Dr Andrew Peters (SPMIC Manager)       andrew.peters@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Alexey Potapov                                       alexey.potapov@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Denis Schluppeck                                   denis.schluppeck@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Stam Sotiropoulos                                  stamatios.sotiropoulos@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Neuroimage Analysis, Brain connectivity/Connectome estimation, Diffusion MRI analysis & Tractography, Functional MRI analysis, Brain microstructure & Biophysical modeling, Big data scientific computing