logo
Department of Sport
   
   
  

Swimming Pool opening times

On this page we have information about pool opening times and availability:

 

Please see the attached PDF timetable for the swimming pool lane breakdown. The below is a guide to our general opening hours. At times, sections of the pool may be unavailable due to our additional bookings. 

Please be aware that all general swimming times are subject to change. 

General swimming opening hours 12 January - 27 March 2015

Please see the swimming pool timetable for pool setup and availability, and ‘Additional Bookings’ for further one-off bookings and pool closures.

Monday 7.30am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 7.30am - 7pm
Wednesday  7.30am - 3.15pm & 5pm - 8.30pm*
Thursday  6.30am - 5.30pm
Friday  7.30am - 8.30pm*
Saturday  9am - 4pm
Sunday  9am - 4pm

* On Wednesdays 5-8.30pm and Fridays 5-6.30pm, only a double lane is available. The water is deep, which means that these sessions are not suitable for non-swimmers, weak swimmers or small children.

During busy periods we may need to restrict entry to avoid overcrowding. 

Christmas and New Year 2014/15 opening times
Monday 5 January 7.30am - 8.30pm
Tuesday 6 January 6.30am - 10pm
Wednesday 7 January 7.30am - 8.30pm
Thursday 8 January 6.30am - 7.30pm
Friday 9 January 7.30am - 8.30pm
Saturday 10 January 9am - 5pm
Sunday 11 January 9am - 4pm


Additional bookings

Date Time Booking Amendments to timetable
Sunday 8 March 9-10am & 12-1pm Stroke Analysis Lanes 1-3 Closed
Sunday 8 March 1pm-2pm EMU- Air Squadron Lane 1-2 Closed
Sunday 15 March 10am-12pm Midland Training WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Sunday 22 March 6.30am-2.30pm UoN Tri Club WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Sunday 29 March 9am-5pm CP Sport Gala WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Tuesday 31 March 2-3pm Hollygirt Gala WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Tuesday 31 March 6.30-8.30pm SCITT Lanes 5-8 Closed

  

 
 - -  -

Department of Sport

University of Nottingham Sports Centre
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 95 16655
email: sport@nottingham.ac.uk