logo
Department of Sport
   
   
  

Swimming Pool opening times

On this page we have information about pool opening times and availability:

 

Please see the attached PDF timetable for the swimming pool lane breakdown. The below is a guide to our general opening hours. At times, sections of the pool may be unavailable due to our additional bookings. 

Please note the sports centres at University Park, Jubilee and Sutton Bonington will be open from 4 - 11pm on Monday 6 July due to staff training. The University swimming pool will be closed all day, except for ELAC, NOVA and pre-booked swimming lessons only. Check this news article for more details.

General swimming opening hours 20 June - 20 September 2015

Please see the swimming pool timetable for pool setup and availability, and ‘Additional Bookings’ for further one-off bookings and pool closures. Please be aware that all general swimming times are subject to change.

Monday 6.30am - 8.30pm
Tuesday 6.30am - 8.30pm
Wednesday  6.30am - 8.30pm*
Thursday  6.30am - 8.30pm
Friday  6.30am - 8.30pm*
Saturday  9am - 5pm
Sunday  9am - 5pm


* On Wednesdays and Fridays 5-8.30pm, only a double lane is available. The water is deep, which means that these sessions are not suitable for non-swimmers, weak swimmers or small children.

During busy periods we may need to restrict entry to avoid overcrowding. 

Additional bookings

Date Time Booking Amendments to timetable
Thursday 25 June 9.30am-10.30am UoN Childcare Services Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Thursday 25 June 2.00pm-3.00pm My Sight Nottinghamshire Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Saturday 27 June 9.00am-12.45pm UoN Swim School Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Monday 29 June 4.00pm-7.15pm UoN Swim School Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 30 June 2.00pm-3.00pm Hollygirt Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 30 June 4.00pm-8.00pm UoN Swim School Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Friday 3 July 2.00pm-3.00pm & 4.00pm-5.00pm St Giles Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Friday 3 July 3.00pm-4.00pm DSN Lane 1 Closed
Friday 3 July 3.00pm-4.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Saturday 4 July 9.00am-12.45pm UoN Swim School Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Sunday 5 July ALL DAY Essential Building Works

WHOLE POOL CLOSED

Monday 6 July ALL DAY Staff training

WHOLE POOL CLOSED

Tuesday 7 July 9.30am-11.30am Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 7 July 3.00pm-4.00pm Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 7 July 11.30am-12.30pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 7 July 4.00pm-5.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 7 July 2.00pm-3.00pm Hollygirt Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Thursday 9 July 9.30am-11.30am Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Thursday 9 July 2.00pm-4.00pm Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Friday 10 July 3.00pm-4.00pm DSN Lane 1 Closed
Saturday 11 July 9.00am-4.30pm Regional Disability Champs Lane 1 & Group Change
Saturday 11 July 4.30pm-8.30pm Regional Disability Champs WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Monday 13 July 11.30am-12.30pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Monday 13 July 2.00pm-5.00pm St Giles Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 14 July 9.30am-11.30am & 2.00pm-4.00pm Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 14 July 11.30am-12.30pm & 4.00pm-7.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Wednesday 15 July 09.30am-11.30am & 2.00pm-4.00pm Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Thursday 17 July 3.00pm-4.00pm DSN Lane 1
Thursday 17 July 3.00pm-4.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Sunday 19 July 10.00am-12.00pm Midland Training WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Monday 20 July 11.30am-12.30pm & 4.00pm-5.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Monday 20 July 7.00pm-7.30pm Portland SC Lanes 1 - 4 Closed
Tuesday 21 July 9.30am-10.30am & 2.00pm-3.00pm Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 21 July 11.30am & 4.00pm-5.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Friday 24 July 3.00pm-4.00pm DSN Lane 1 Closed
Monday 27 July 9.30am-10.30am ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Monday 27 July 4.00pm-5.30pm St Giles Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Monday 27 July 7.00am-7.30pm Portland SC Lanes 1 - 4 Closed
Tuesday 28 July 9.30am-10.30am Target English Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Tuesday 28 July 4.00pm-5.00pm  ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Wednesday 29 July 4.00pm-5.00pm ELAC Lanes 5 - 8 Closed
Thursday 30 July 4.00pm-5.00pm Church of Pentecost WHOLE POOL CLOSED
Friday 31 July 3.00pm-4.00pm DSN Lane 1 Closed

 

Pool activities
Pool activities
 
Sports clubs
Sports clubs
 
How to join
Memberships
 
Contact us
Contact us
 
 

Department of Sport

Lenton Lodge
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5582
email: sport@nottingham.ac.uk