Teaching and Learning Directorate
  • Print


Strategy and policy

Faculty Directors of Teaching



  • Arts & Education: Dr Margaret Dowens
  • Social Sciences: Dr Peter Morgan
  • Engineering: Dr Dariusz Wanatowski


  • Arts & Social Sciences: Dr Hazel Ramos
  • Science: Dr Winnie Yap
  • Engineering: Dr Stewart McWilliam

Academic Services Division

For quality assurance and academic standards, programme and module design and review, examinations, timetabling, admissions, student administration and governance.

IT and learning technologies

Professional Development

Consultation / professional practice groups

Teaching and Learning Directorate

For support with teaching enhancement activities, including the Teaching Transformation Programme, and advice and guidance on teaching awards and funding opportunities.

Email the Teaching and Learning Directorate at teaching@nottingham


Dr Rachel Scudamore
(Head of Teaching Enhancement)

+44 (0)115 95 15810

Dr Rachel Scudamore


Dr Sarah Speight


Prof Sarah Speight
(Academic Director of Online Learning - p/t secondment from School of Education)

+44 (0)115 84 66465


Dr Ruth Allen
(Academic Development Adviser)

+44 (0)115 74 84770
Dr Ruth Allen

Dr Carmen Tomas


Dr Carmen Tomas
(Assessment Adviser)

+44 (0)115 7484772



Laura Dominguez
(Teaching & Learning Directorate Assistant)                                       

+44 (0)115 74 84771


Student queries


Teaching and Learning Directorate

Pope Building
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0)115 74 84774
email: teaching@nottingham.ac.uk