Iraq: Corruption Prompts Food Rations Shortages
Learn more: http://pulitzercenter.org/projects/iraq-badghdad-united-states-occupation-government Nearly a decade after the overthrow of Saddam Hussein, millions of Iraqis made refugees by the occupation and civil war have yet to return. Many indicators of the quality of daily life remain no better than they were before 2003, and it is only in comparison to the horrific sectarian warfare from 2005 to 2007 that Iraq now seems calm. This report is part of Pulitzer Center-sponsored project "Iraq:
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Success Criteria 1
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Extreme ultraviolet variability experiment (EUVE)
The Extreme ultraviolet Variability Experiment (EVE), part of the NASA Solar Dynamics Observatory (SDO) mission, was launched on 11 February 2010. EVE is one of three instrument suites on the SDO and will measure "Solar extreme ultraviolet (EUV) irradiance with unprecedented spectral resolution, temporal cadence, accuracy, and precision". The EVE program "will incorporate physics-based models of the Solar EUV irradiance to advance the understanding of Solar EUV irradiance variations based on the
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Cataloochee, North Carolina- The Center of the World
This is a fantastic snapshot of changing life in the Smoky Mountains in the Cataloochee settlement from the 1800s to the begining of the 1900s. (13min)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Authors@Google: Julie Burstein & Kurt Andersen, "Spark: How Creativity Works"
Public Radio International's Julie Burstein, creator of the award-winning program Studio 360, along with its host Kurt Andersen, offers a rare, fascinating glimpse into some of the 21st century's greatest creative minds—from Yo-Yo Ma and Robert Plant to Mira Nair and Chuck Close, to David Milch and Joyce Carol Oates, to Rosanne Cash and beyond. Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Daniel Pink's A Whole New Mind, Rosamund Zander's The Art of Possibility, and Lynda Barry's What It Is will be ent
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Academic research on student engagement - lost formulae to inspiring students
This paper shows academic tutors take on a multitude of roles in their current positions at university and while teaching is expected, from most, it is often assumed that the tutor will apply appropriate pedagogical tools to convey knowledge to the students. This view is now being challenged as many students are being actively encouraged to voice their views of the teaching and learning experience this paper shows
Author(s): Creator not set

License information
Related content

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/uk/

It's Your Time - DuBois - Highlight: Earth Science
Description not set
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Gift of History
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

The Local District Budget Process
William J. Price

Some Rights Reserved

Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Igneous Rocks
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Multiplying Mixed Numbers
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Dovey's Story
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

"Beyond the Green Zone: Dispatches from an Unembedded Journalist in Occupied Iraq"
Cole book coverA talk by Dahr Jamail, independent journalist and author. As the occupation of Iraq unravels, the demand for independent reporting is growing. Since 2003, unembedded journalist Dahr Jamail has filed indispensable reports from Iraq that have made him this generation's chronicler of the unfolding disaster t
Author(s): The Center for International Studies at the Univer

License information
Related content

Rights not set

First Year Chinese I
This course provides an understanding of basic principles of Chinese speaking and written language. The focus in Chinese 1010 is on pronunciation and simple Chinese character writing.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

18.435J Quantum Computation (MIT)
This course provides an introduction to the theory and practice of quantum computation. Topics covered include: physics of information processing, quantum logic, quantum algorithms including Shor's factoring algorithm and Grover's search algorithm, quantum error correction, quantum communication, and cryptography.
Author(s): Shor, Peter

License information
Related content

Content within individual OCW courses is (c) by the individual authors unless otherwise noted. MIT OpenCourseWare materials are licensed by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology under a Creative C

Playlist Trailer: "I Am Diversity" at Darden
The Darden School has as a core part of its mission to foster a diverse community that broadens understanding and elevates performance. We believe diversity is not captured purely in numbers or visual manifestations. Diversity is a combination of backgrounds, ideas and perspectives all shaped by our own unique experiences. It is most elegantly captured in the individual stories that make up the deep, textured fabric of a community. We invite you to hear our stories through this video series. To
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Obama: U.S. needs payroll tax cut, recovery fragile
Dec. 5 - President Barack Obama says the U.S. needs to extend the payroll tax cut because economic recovery is fragile and the situation in Europe is adding to uncertainty. Obama's statement to reporters urges congressional Republicans to extend the payroll tax cut into 2012. Rough Cut (no reporter narration).
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Leading@Google: Ernie Gundling
Ernie Gundling spoke to Googlers in Mountain View on June 15, 2011 about his book "What is Global Leadership? 10 Key Behaviors That Define Great Global Leaders." About the Author Dr. Ernest Gundling is a co-founder of Aperian Global, a company with offices in North America, Europe, and Asia that assists clients in achieving their globalization objectives. He currently acts as a senior Asia specialist and President of the company's operations. Dr. Gundling is also a Lecturer at the Haas School
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

CESU 2011: Conférence inaugurale de Jacques Tardif

XXIV Colloque national des CESU au palais des congrès de Strasbourg du 30 novembre au 2 décembre 2011.

CESU: Centre d'Enseignement des Soins d'Urgence.

Intervenant: Pr Jacques TARDIF

L’auteur n’a pas transmis de conflit d’intérêt concernant les données diffusées dans cette vidéo ou publiées dans la référence citée.

Organisateur: CESU 67

70 rue de l'Engelbreit

<
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Solving the National Debt Crisis: It's Not Rocket Science
http://www.youtube.com/user/StPetersburgCollege Solutions to the national debt crisis are not terribly difficult -- if politics can be removed from the equation. That is the theme of a free public forum to be presented Dec. 7 by the Institute for Strategic Policy Solutions at the college. Titled "Solving the National Debt Crisis: It's Not Rocket Science," the forum will be from 6 to 8 p.m. in the Conference Center at the Seminole Campus. The solutions will be offered by the Concord Coalition,
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content