Bacomar-Mahots (audio)

Symboliques de la forêt de Bois de couleur des Hauts, les Dombeyoideae, appelés Mahots à la Réunion sont également présents dans les secteurs semi secs menacés de l’île de La Réunion.
Le groupe des Mahots compte près de 14 espèces avec un taux d’endémisme de plus 90%.
Certaines espèces sont en danger critique d'extinction. A leur importance écologique, vient s’ajouter leur fort intérêt patrimonial.
Ce groupe est réputé « difficile à comprendre »
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Les holothuries, une ressource méconnue (video)

Au cours de ces dernières années, une explosion de la demande de pays asiatiques sur l’holothurie a provoqué une forte poussée de l’exploitation. Dans de nombreux pays producteurs, une importante diminution de cette ressource est constatée.
Madagascar n’échappe pas à la règle. Appuyés par des organismes internationaux, les chercheurs de l’IHSM ont trouvé une méthode de reproduction qui laisse entrevoir de gros espoirs pour l’aquaculture. L’installation de struct
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Authors@Google: Julie Burstein & Kurt Andersen, "Spark: How Creativity Works"
Public Radio International's Julie Burstein, creator of the award-winning program Studio 360, along with its host Kurt Andersen, offers a rare, fascinating glimpse into some of the 21st century's greatest creative minds—from Yo-Yo Ma and Robert Plant to Mira Nair and Chuck Close, to David Milch and Joyce Carol Oates, to Rosanne Cash and beyond. Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Daniel Pink's A Whole New Mind, Rosamund Zander's The Art of Possibility, and Lynda Barry's What It Is will be ent
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Academic research on student engagement - lost formulae to inspiring students
This paper shows academic tutors take on a multitude of roles in their current positions at university and while teaching is expected, from most, it is often assumed that the tutor will apply appropriate pedagogical tools to convey knowledge to the students. This view is now being challenged as many students are being actively encouraged to voice their views of the teaching and learning experience this paper shows
Author(s): Creator not set

License information
Related content

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/uk/

It's Your Time - DuBois - Highlight: Earth Science
Description not set
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Gift of History
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

The Local District Budget Process
William J. Price

Some Rights Reserved

Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Igneous Rocks
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Multiplying Mixed Numbers
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Dovey's Story
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Forensic flavour
This case study describes the current trend for crime scene investigation drama and news stories of personal tragedies involving incorrect or missing data have been harnessed to capture the attention and inspire learning and enterprise skills in students studying database compilation
Author(s): Creator not set

License information
Related content

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/uk/

First Year Chinese I
This course provides an understanding of basic principles of Chinese speaking and written language. The focus in Chinese 1010 is on pronunciation and simple Chinese character writing.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Protesters detained after unauthorized rally
Dec. 4 - Police detained several protesters who marched through Moscow lighting flares and disrupting traffic after polls closed. Rough Cut (no reporter narration)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Playlist Trailer: "I Am Diversity" at Darden
The Darden School has as a core part of its mission to foster a diverse community that broadens understanding and elevates performance. We believe diversity is not captured purely in numbers or visual manifestations. Diversity is a combination of backgrounds, ideas and perspectives all shaped by our own unique experiences. It is most elegantly captured in the individual stories that make up the deep, textured fabric of a community. We invite you to hear our stories through this video series. To
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Obama: U.S. needs payroll tax cut, recovery fragile
Dec. 5 - President Barack Obama says the U.S. needs to extend the payroll tax cut because economic recovery is fragile and the situation in Europe is adding to uncertainty. Obama's statement to reporters urges congressional Republicans to extend the payroll tax cut into 2012. Rough Cut (no reporter narration).
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Leading@Google: Ernie Gundling
Ernie Gundling spoke to Googlers in Mountain View on June 15, 2011 about his book "What is Global Leadership? 10 Key Behaviors That Define Great Global Leaders." About the Author Dr. Ernest Gundling is a co-founder of Aperian Global, a company with offices in North America, Europe, and Asia that assists clients in achieving their globalization objectives. He currently acts as a senior Asia specialist and President of the company's operations. Dr. Gundling is also a Lecturer at the Haas School
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

CESU 2011: Conférence inaugurale de Jacques Tardif

XXIV Colloque national des CESU au palais des congrès de Strasbourg du 30 novembre au 2 décembre 2011.

CESU: Centre d'Enseignement des Soins d'Urgence.

Intervenant: Pr Jacques TARDIF

L’auteur n’a pas transmis de conflit d’intérêt concernant les données diffusées dans cette vidéo ou publiées dans la référence citée.

Organisateur: CESU 67

70 rue de l'Engelbreit

<
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Solving the National Debt Crisis: It's Not Rocket Science
http://www.youtube.com/user/StPetersburgCollege Solutions to the national debt crisis are not terribly difficult -- if politics can be removed from the equation. That is the theme of a free public forum to be presented Dec. 7 by the Institute for Strategic Policy Solutions at the college. Titled "Solving the National Debt Crisis: It's Not Rocket Science," the forum will be from 6 to 8 p.m. in the Conference Center at the Seminole Campus. The solutions will be offered by the Concord Coalition,
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Lecture 08 - 10/11/2010
Lecture 08
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Lecture 07 - 10/8/2010
Lecture 07
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content