In the Border States
A 1910 silent movie from film pioneer D.W. Griffith which takes place during the Civil War. (15min)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Reading Bear: Short A
This video demonstrates sounding out many CVC words using the  " short a" sound.  Each word is illustrated with a picture, a sentence, and a video.  This video is part of WatchKnowLearn's Reading Bear Program (see www.ReadingBear.org).  ( 15:16)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

19.11.2011 – Langsam gesprochene Nachrichten
Trainieren Sie Ihr Hörverstehen mit authentischen Materialien. Nutzen Sie die Nachrichten der Deutschen Welle von Samstag – als Text und als verständlich gesprochene Audio-Datei. Außenminister Guido Westerwelle hat Afghanistan bei einem Kurzbesuch in Kabul die deutsche Unterstützung für die Zeit nach dem Abzug der internationalen Kampftruppen zugesichert. Deutschland werde seine Freunde in Afghanistan in den Jahren nach 2014 nicht vergessen, sagte er nach einem Treffen mit Präsident Ham
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Thai residents clean up Bangkok
Nov. 19 - Cleanup begins in some parts of Bangkok after waters have receded although residents in outlying suburbs still grapple with flooding. Julie Noce reports.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

How to Draw Animals----Fish
This short video gives step by step directions to drawing a cartoon fish. This is a good resource to work in conjunction with learning about fish in the elementary classroom. (1:43)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Envisioning Cyberspace: Designing 3D Electronic Spaces
Free of the constraints of physical form and limited only by imagination, new environments spring to life daily in a fantastic realm called cyberspace. The creators of this new virtual world may be programmers, designers, architects, even children. In this invigorating exploration of the juncture between cyberspace and the physical world, architect Peter Anders brings together leading-edge cyberspace art and architecture ... inspiring new techniques and technologies ... unexpected unions of real
Author(s): Anders, P.

License information
Related content

Rights not set

Iraq: Corruption Prompts Food Rations Shortages
Learn more: http://pulitzercenter.org/projects/iraq-badghdad-united-states-occupation-government Nearly a decade after the overthrow of Saddam Hussein, millions of Iraqis made refugees by the occupation and civil war have yet to return. Many indicators of the quality of daily life remain no better than they were before 2003, and it is only in comparison to the horrific sectarian warfare from 2005 to 2007 that Iraq now seems calm. This report is part of Pulitzer Center-sponsored project "Iraq:
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

SCANNER Pharmacosurveillance Projects Update - Case Finding and Dataset Harmonization
SCANNER External Advisory Board Meeting 2011 October 10, 2011 Presented by Frederic Resnic, Brigham and Women's Hospital Dr. Frederic Resnic is the director of the Cardiac Catheterization Laboratory of Brigham and Women’s Hospital and an Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Harvard Medical School. He leads an NIH and FDA funded research program which explores automated surveillance of medical device safety across a network of Massachusetts Hospitals. He is a one of the co-lead investigato
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Success Criteria 1
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Advanced Audio Blog S4 #22 - Top 10 Japanese Holidays: Seijin No Hi/Coming Of Age Day
Learn Japanese with JapanesePod101.com! Your Japanese host family’s youngest child is about to experience Coming of Age Day, and the family is busy with preparations for visits from extended family in Japan and a host of celebrations. When the child asks you whether you have come of age yet, you explain in Japanese that no…you’ve [...]
Author(s): JapanesePod101.com

License information
Related content

Rights not set

Clôture du Colloque Internatinal "Guyane Histoire et Mémoire"
Description not set
Author(s): Almeida Mendes, Antonio de,Karam, Antoine,Zonzon,

License information
Related content

Document protégé par le droit d'auteur,Ce document est protégé par le droit d'auteur. Il ne peut en aucun cas être utilisé sans l'autorisation de l'auteur et des ayant droits

The Communist Manifesto illustrated by Cartoons
The Communist Manifesto illustrated by cartoons. This is an homage to the latent subversiveness of cartoons. Though U.S. cartoons are usually thought of as conveyors of capitalist ideologies of consumerism and individualism, Drew observes: "Somehow as an avid childhood fan of cartoons, these ideas were secondary to a more important lesson—that of the 'trickster' nature of many characters as they mocked, outwitted and defeated their more powerful adversaries. In the classic cartoon, brute s
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Cataloochee, North Carolina- The Center of the World
This is a fantastic snapshot of changing life in the Smoky Mountains in the Cataloochee settlement from the 1800s to the begining of the 1900s. (13min)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Bacomar-Mahots (audio)

Symboliques de la forêt de Bois de couleur des Hauts, les Dombeyoideae, appelés Mahots à la Réunion sont également présents dans les secteurs semi secs menacés de l’île de La Réunion.
Le groupe des Mahots compte près de 14 espèces avec un taux d’endémisme de plus 90%.
Certaines espèces sont en danger critique d'extinction. A leur importance écologique, vient s’ajouter leur fort intérêt patrimonial.
Ce groupe est réputé « difficile à comprendre »
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Les holothuries, une ressource méconnue (video)

Au cours de ces dernières années, une explosion de la demande de pays asiatiques sur l’holothurie a provoqué une forte poussée de l’exploitation. Dans de nombreux pays producteurs, une importante diminution de cette ressource est constatée.
Madagascar n’échappe pas à la règle. Appuyés par des organismes internationaux, les chercheurs de l’IHSM ont trouvé une méthode de reproduction qui laisse entrevoir de gros espoirs pour l’aquaculture. L’installation de struct
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Authors@Google: Julie Burstein & Kurt Andersen, "Spark: How Creativity Works"
Public Radio International's Julie Burstein, creator of the award-winning program Studio 360, along with its host Kurt Andersen, offers a rare, fascinating glimpse into some of the 21st century's greatest creative minds—from Yo-Yo Ma and Robert Plant to Mira Nair and Chuck Close, to David Milch and Joyce Carol Oates, to Rosanne Cash and beyond. Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Daniel Pink's A Whole New Mind, Rosamund Zander's The Art of Possibility, and Lynda Barry's What It Is will be ent
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Academic research on student engagement - lost formulae to inspiring students
This paper shows academic tutors take on a multitude of roles in their current positions at university and while teaching is expected, from most, it is often assumed that the tutor will apply appropriate pedagogical tools to convey knowledge to the students. This view is now being challenged as many students are being actively encouraged to voice their views of the teaching and learning experience this paper shows
Author(s): Creator not set

License information
Related content

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/uk/

It's Your Time - DuBois - Highlight: Earth Science
Description not set
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Gift of History
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

The Local District Budget Process
William J. Price

Some Rights Reserved

Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content