Brexit

   
   

Communications and useful links

Article 50 of the Lisbon Treaty was invoked on Wednesday 29 March 2017. The University has sent a number of communications to staff and students since the decision to leave the EU was made:

  • outlining the University’s initial response to Brexit
  • emphasising the fact the we are a Global University and that EU staff and students are, and will continue to be, a key part of our community and our success
  • reassuring EU staff and students of their status in relation to fees and immigration
  • pointing to relevant external information where appropriate

Resources

When talking about the strengths of The University of Nottingham its economic impact – locally, regionally and nationally – is one of our defining tools.The following infographics have been prepared to show some of the headline messages of the Economic Impact Report. They can be used to demonstrate that The University is and will continue to be one of the East Midlands’ most significant institutions. More about the University of Nottingham's economic impact.

A number of academics have contributed blog posts following the EU Referendum. View a list of all the University's blog posts tagged 'Brexit'.

 

Communications

Timings and links to EU Referendum communications from The University of Nottingham. 

We will update this list as further communications are issued.

Wednesday 31 May

Friday 26 May

Friday 5 May

Friday 28 April

Wednesday 29 March

Wednesday 22 March

  • Vice Chancellor send out email to staff

Monday 13 March

  • Article 50 blog post From the Vice-Chancellor's desk

Monday 5 December

  • Government announcement about postgraduate access to Research Councils UK funding shared through In the Loop, Campus News and PG newsletters (Tuesday 6 December)

Thursday 3 November

Monday 31 October

  • EU referendum update on In the Loop, Campus News, and Campus Update all-staff email (Wednesday 2 November) covering recent activity

Tuesday 11 October

  • Funding support for EU students 2017/18 – government announcement shared through staff and student internal communications including In the Loop, staff/student portals, social media, Campus Update all-staff newsletting (Wednesday 19 October) and Campus News.

Thursday 22 September

Tuesday 20 September

Tuesday 30 August

 Friday 19 August

  • Message from Professor Dame Jessica Corner on the Government commitment to underwrite Horizon 2020 funding announcement. Emails sent to all academic staff and senior leaders.

Wednesday 17 August

Friday 12 August

Wednesday 10 August

Monday 8 August

Wednesday 27 July

Wednesday 20 July

Monday 18 July

Wednesday 13 July

Tuesday 12 July

Thursday 7 July

Wednesday 6 July

Thursday 30 June

Wednesday 29 June

Tuesday 28 June

Monday 27 June

Friday 24 June

 

 

External links

Information that might be useful to our staff, students, enquirers and applicants is also available from the following sources:

Top of the page

University of Nottingham

University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5151
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 3666
email: Contact us