Nottingham University Business School

CHILL  - Centre for Health Innovation, Leadership and Learning

People

CHILL draws on the diverse talents of researchers and specialists within Nottingham University Business School, the wider university and the regional health economy.

CHILL was founded in 2012 by Professor Justin Waring and continues to be led by a leadership team of specialists in organisational research, economics, technology, and evaluation methodologies.

CHILL areas of academic expertise include:

  • behavioural science
  • economics and economic evaluation
  • evaluation methodologies
  • health policy
  • health services research
  • implementation science
  • improvement science
  • management studies
  • marketing, including social marketing
  • organisational studies
  • public policy and management
  • qualitative and quantitative methods
  • science and technology studies
 

CHILL's Leadership Team

The Leadership team provides guidance and support to achieve our strategic objectives.

Leadership Team

 

Research Fellows and Associates

Our team of researchers are experienced academics with expertise in the field of participatory research, experience of undertaking organisational sociology, social and public policy, evaluation methodologies and improvement science.

Research Fellows and Associates

 

Honorary Appointments, Fellows and Members

Our advisory network was established to help support future CHILL activities.

Honorary Appointments, Fellows and Members

Honorary appointments

Name

CHILL role

Email address

Cheryl Crocker

Honorary Associate Professor

cheryl.crocker@nottingham.ac.uk

Fellows

Name

CHILL role

Email address

Joy Spiliopoulos

Visiting Fellow (Ningbo, China)

Joy.Spiliopoulos@nottingham.edu.cn

Celia Maria Sivalli Campos

 Visiting Fellow (Brazil)

 celiasiv@usp.br

Maria Clara Padoveze

 Visiting Fellow (Brazil)

padoveze@usp.br

Bill Stroube

 Visiting Fellow (USA)

 bs52@evansville.edu

Rosely Moralez de Figueiredo

Visiting Fellow (Brazil)

 

Practioners in Residence

Name 

 CHILL Role

 Email address

 Sue Haines

 Practioner in Residence

 ntxsh7@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

 Sue Shepherd

 Practioner in Residence

 sue.shepherd@emas.nhs.uk

Members

Name

 CHILL role

 Email address

Matthew Boyd

Associate Member

matthew.boyd@nottingham.ac.uk

Sally Hibbert

Associate Member

sally.hibbert@nottingham.ac.uk

Simon Mosey

Associate Member

simon.mosey@nottingham.ac.uk

Hannah Noke

Associate Member

hannah.noke@nottingham.ac.uk

Sareh Pouryousefi

Associate Member 

 sareh.pouryousefi@nottingham.ac.uk

Heidi Winklhofer

Associate Member

heidi.winklhofer@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

Doctoral Students

We are home to a large and growing community of doctoral students. Our students are working at the very cutting edge of service problems and social science and are the future leaders of applied health research.

Doctoral Students

 

 

Nottingham University Business School

Jubilee Campus
Nottingham
NG8 1BB

Contact us