Centre for Biomolecular Sciences

Our Research Groups

CBS Supports many different projects and groups.  Each is focused on a specific area of biomolecular research.

Structural Biology and Biophysics 
Prof Mark Searle   

Stem Cell Biology
Prof Chris Denning

Protein Crystallography & Protein Structure 
Prof Jonas Emsley

Biomolecular Science and Medicinal chemistry
Prof Barrie Kellam

Chemical and Structural Biology 
Prof Neil Thomas, Dr Mark Searle

Digestive Diseases
Dr Karen Robinson

Regenerative Medicine and Cellular Therapies
Dr Fliss Rose

Molecular Recognition
Dr Charles Laughton

Protein Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Prof Panos Soultanas

Synthetic Biology Research Centre
Prof Nigel Minton

Prof Paul Williams

Centre for Biomolecular Sciences

University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 846 8001
fax: +44 (0) 115 846 8002
email: CBS Enquiries