Resource detail

Resource ID 336
Title The World Health Organisation (WHO): Millennium Development Goals

This section of the WHO website is all about the Millennium Development Goals. It provides general information, technical information, publications and links to other resources about the Millennium Development Goals.

The United Nations Millennium Development Goals are eight goals that all 191 UN Member States have agreed to try to achieve by the year 2015. The United Nations Millennium Declaration, signed in September 2000 commits world leaders to combat poverty, hunger, disease, illiteracy, environmental degradation, and discrimination against women. The MDGs are derived from this Declaration, and all have specific targets and indicators.

Resource type Website
Source/origin External source
Record created 2014-07-18 08:56
Record updated 2014-07-18 08:56
Record editor Helen Parsons
Tags WHO
Subjects Millennium Development Goals