Employment Relations

   
   

The Employment Relations Team provide advice and support on all HR policies and procedures, including short and long-term sickness absence, disciplinary procedures, grievance procedures and dignity procedures.

They also provide advice on the application of policies such as maternity and shared parental leave, contractual terms and conditions, and worklife balance policies.

 

Employment Relations Team

Head of Employment Relations Janet Brothwelljanet.brothwell@
nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5209

 

For enquiries regarding performance management, disciplinaries, grievance procedures or dignity complaints, contact:
Deborah Smithson  Senior ER Adviser      

deborah.smithson@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 8350

Owen Fulton Senior ER Adviser

owen.fulton@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 6088 

Kate Reid                          Senior ER
Adviser                            

kate.reid@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 6760                    

Ferdausi Begum Senior ER Adviser

ferdausi.begum@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0797 0975 189 
(Monday/Wednesday/Friday)

 

Performance Management Team:
Angela Killeavy Senior ER Adviser angela.killeavy@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 4601
Joanna Applewhite Senior ER Adviser 

joanna.applewhite@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 6759

Andrea Cotterill Senior ER Adviser andrea.cotterill@nottingham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0115 951 5779

 

For general enquiries regarding employment, maternity or paternity queries, shared parental leave or sickness absence procedures, contact:
Charlotte Bliss ER Adviser

charlotte.bliss@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5214

Harry Hill ER Adviser 

harry.hill@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 4510

Ally O'Rourke ER Adviser

ally.o'rourke@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 823 2821

Kirstie Sandy ER Adviser

kirstie.sandy@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 6898