Employment Relations

   
   

The Employment Relations Team provide advice and support on all HR policies and procedures, including short and long-term sickness absence, disciplinary procedures, grievance procedures and dignity procedures.

They also provide advice on the application of policies such as maternity and shared parental leave, contractual terms and conditions, and worklife balance policies.

 

Employment Relations Team

Head of Employment Relations Janet Brothwelljanet.brothwell@nottingham.ac.uk Tel: 0115 951 5209

 

For enquiries regarding performance management, disciplinaries, grievance procedures or dignity complaints, contact:
Smithson Deborah Senior ER Adviser

deborah.smithson@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 8350

Nic Selby Senior ER Adviser 

nicola.selby@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 823 32821

 

Performance Management Team:
Niki Gibson Senior ER Adviser

nicola.gibson@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 74 84601

Joanna Applewhite ER Adviser 

joanna.applewhite@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 74 86759

Sharon Simpkin ER Adviser sharon.simpkin@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 74 86760

 

For general enquiries regarding employment, maternity or paternity queries, shared parental leave or sickness absence procedures, contact:
Leyshon Sophie ER Adviser

sophie.leyshon@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 4510

Harry Hill ER Adviser  harry.hill@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5214
Andrea Cotterill ER Adviser

andrea.cotterill@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5779

Kirsty Sandy ER Adviser

kirsty.sandy@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 6898