Employment Relations

   
   

The Employment Relations Team provide advice and support on all HR policies and procedures, including short and long-term sickness absence, disciplinary procedures, grievance procedures and dignity procedures.

They also provide advice on the application of policies such as maternity and shared parental leave, contractual terms and conditions, and worklife balance policies.

 

Employment Relations Team

Head of Employment Relations Janet Brothwelljanet.brothwell@
nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5209

 

For enquiries regarding performance management, disciplinaries, grievance procedures or dignity complaints, contact:
Paul Arnold-Murray Senior ER Adviser

paul.arnold-murray@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 6088

Ferdausi Begum Senior ER Adviser ferdausi.begum@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0797 0975 189 
(Monday/Wednesday/Thursday/Friday)
Nicola Gibson Senior ER Adviser

nicola.gibson@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 951 5214

Kate Reid      Senior ER
Adviser             

kate.reid@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 6760    

Deborah Smithson  Senior ER Adviser   

deborah.smithson@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 8350            

 

Performance Management Team:
Joanna Applewhite Senior ER Adviser  joanna.applewhite@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 6759
Andrea Cotterill Senior ER Adviser andrea.cotterill@nottingham.ac.uk 
Tel: 0115 951 5779
Angela Killeavy Senior ER Adviser angela.killeavy@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 748 4601

 

For general enquiries regarding employment, maternity or paternity queries, shared parental leave or sickness absence procedures, contact:
Ally O'Rourke ER Adviser

ally.o'rourke@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 823 2821

Kirstie Sandy ER Adviser

kirstie.sandy@nottingham.ac.uk
Tel: 0115 846 6898