Sir Peter Mansfield Imaging Centre
 

To email this list send to spmic-members@lists.nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Dorothee Auer                              dorothee.auer@nottingham.ac.uk

Research Interests: Neuroimaging, clinical MRI, MR spectroscopy, preclinical MRI, image analysis.

Professor Richard Bowtell  (Director)           richard.bowtell@nottingham.ac.uk  
Research interests: Development of new techniques and hardware for biomedical imaging.

Prof Matt Brookes                                         matthew.brookes@nottingham.ac.uk

Prof Rob Dineen                                           rob.dineen@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Neuroimaging, multiple sclerosis, MRI, clinical neuroradiology.

Professor Sue Francis                                  susan.francis@nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Penny Gowland                           penny.gowland@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Development and application of novel and established quantitative MR methods for experimental medicine. Currently particularly interested in z-spectrum (magnetization transfer), oximetry and ultrahigh field whole body methods, and gastroenterology, hepatology, neurology and obstetrics applications.

Dr Paul Glover                                              paul.glover@Nottingham.ac.uk

Professor Stephen Jackson                          srj@psychology.nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Walter Kockenberger                               walter.kockenberger@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Luca Marciani                                          luca.marciani@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: In-body imaging of foods, beverages, dosage forms, medical devices and formulations, intestinal fluid distribution and the development of novel MRI tests for gastrointestinal motility and transit. Studies of gastrointestinal function in physiology and pathology using MRI methods in combination with other physiological and behavioural techniques. 

Professor Thomas Meersmann                   thomas.meersmann@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Translational, NC3Rs, hyperpolarized 129Xe, MRI NMR, Krypton 83

Professor Peter Morris                                 peter.morris@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: The development of techniques for 1H MRS, MNS and DNP and their application in studies of human skeletal muscle and brain. MRI/S at high and ultra-high field. MEG and the study of brain network dynamics.

Professor Paul Morgan                                paul.morgan@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Application of MR Physics for translational research in a clinical setting, facilitating interdisciplinary research involving optimised MR Physics and Image Analysis techniques, multisite clinical trials using MRI (Multimodal assessment of paediatric brain tumours; Implementing improved characterisation of Multiple Sclerosis), assessment of Multiple Sclerosis using new 7T and 3T MRI techniques, direct clot imaging & vascular MRI

Dr Karen Mullinger                                       karen.mullinger@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Developing Simultaneous EEG-fMRI methods (acquisition and analysis), multi-modal neuroimaging (fMRI [BOLD and CBF], MEG, EEG) to improve our understanding of neurophysiology, post-stimulus responses, negative BOLD signals

Dr Galina Pavlovskaya                                 galina.pavlovskaya@nottingham.ac.uk 
Research Interests: Rheo-NMR, biological fluids, MRI, NMR

Dr Alexey Potapov                                       alexey.potapov@nottingham.ac.uk

Dr Denis Schluppeck                                   denis.schluppeck@nottingham.ac.uk
The aim of my research is to understand how we use our senses of vision and touch to gather information about the world and how we use that information to make decisions. I use a combination of functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI) at 3T and 7T, psychophysics, and computational modeling. 

Dr Stam Sotiropoulos                                  stamatios.sotiropoulos@nottingham.ac.uk
Research Interests: Neuroimage Analysis, Brain connectivity/Connectome estimation, Diffusion MRI analysis & Tractography, Functional MRI analysis, Brain microstructure & Biophysical modeling, Big data scientific computing