NUCLEUS
Virtual Joint Centre on Agricultural Nitrogen
University of Nottingham
  • Print
  

People

Management Team

NameInstitutionContact Details
Sacha Mooney 

Principal Investigator (UK)

University of Nottingham (UoN) +44 115 95 16257
sacha.mooney@nottingham.ac.uk

Ciro Rosolem

Principal Investigator (Brazil) 

São Paulo State University (UNESP)

+55(14) 3388-07565

rosolem@fca.unesp.br

Marcelo Galdos

Project Manager

University of Nottingham (UoN) +44 115 9516290 marcelo.galdos@nottingham.ac.uk 

 

Collaborating Academics
NameInstitutionContact Details
Adam Price University of Aberdeen (UoA) a.price@abdn.ac.uk
Alana das Chagas Ferreira Aguiar Maranhao Federal University (UFMA) alana.aguiar@ufma.br
Alberto Baêta dos Santos Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF) alberto.baeta@embrapa.br
Antonia Alice Costa Rodrigues Maranhao State University (UEMA) alicecosta@cca.uema.br 
Beata Emoke Madari Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF) beata.madari@embrapa.br 
Carlos Alexandre Costa Crusciol Sao Paulo State University (UNESP)  crusciol@fca.unesp.br
Carlos Henrique dos Santos University of Western Sao Paulo (UNOESTE)  chenrique@unoeste.br
Carlos Magri Ferreira Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF)  carlos.magri@embrapa.br
Carlos Ribeiro Rodrigues Goiano Federal Institute (IFGoiano)  carlos.rodrigues@ifgoiano.edu.br
Cristoph Gehring Maranhao State University (UEMA)  christophgehring@yahoo.com.br
Dave Chadwick Bangor University (BU)  d.chadwick@bangor.ac.uk
Davey Jones Bangor University (BU)   d.jones@bangor.ac.uk
Emanoel Gomes de Moura Maranhao State University (UEMA)  egmoura@elo.com.br
Fabrício de Oliveira Reis Maranhao State University (UEMA)  fareoli@gmail.com
Guillaume Xavier Rousseau Maranhao State University (UEMA)  guilirous@yahoo.ca
Gustavo Castoldi Goiano Federal Institute (IFGoiano)  gustavo.castoldi@ifgoiano.edu.br
Heder Braun Maranhao State University (UEMA)  hederbraun@gmail.com
Heitor Cantarella Agronomic Institute of Campinas (IAC)  cantarella@iac.sp.gov.br
Helen West University of Nottingham (UoN)  Helen.West@nottingham.ac.uk
John Crawford Rothamsted Research (RRes)  john.crawford@rothamsted.ac.uk
Juliano Calonego Sao Paulo State University (UNESP)  juliano@fca.unesp.br
Karl Ritz University of Nottingham (UoN)  Karl.Ritz@nottingham.ac.uk
Malcolm Bennett University of Nottingham (UoN)  Malcolm.Bennett@nottingham.ac.uk
Malcolm Hawkesford Rothamsted Research (RRes)  malcolm.hawkesford@rothamsted.ac.uk
Márcia Thaís de Melo Carvalho Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF)  marcia.carvalho@embrapa.br
Maria da Conceição Santana Carvalho Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF)  maria.carvalho@embrapa.br
Mellissa Ananias Soler da Silva Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF)  mellissa.soler@embrapa.br
Michele Clarke University of Nottingham (UoN)  Michele.Clarke@nottingham.ac.uk
Paul Hallett University of Aberdeen (UoA)  paul.hallett@abdn.ac.uk
Paul Hill Bangor University (BU)  p.w.hill@bangor.ac.uk
Paulo Trivelin University of Sao Paulo (USP)  pcotrive@cena.usp.br
Pedro Luiz Oliveira de Almeida Machado Embrapa Rice and Beans (CNPAF)  pedro.machado@embrapa.br
Richard Whalley Rothamsted Research (RRes)  Richard.Whalley@rothamsted.ac.uk
Rilner Alves Flores Goiano Federal Institute (IFGoiano)  rilner1@hotmail.com
Sarah Jewitt University of Nottingham (UoN)  Sarah.Jewitt@nottingham.ac.uk
Thiago Assis Rodrigues Nogueira São Paulo State University (UNESP)  tarnogueira@agr.feis.unesp.br
Virginia Damin Federal University of Goias (UFG)  virginiadamin@gmail.com

 

Postdoctoral Researchers
NameInstitutionContact Details
Antonio Rafael Sanchez-Rodriguez Bangor University (BU)  afs42a@bangor.ac.uk
Bruna Gonçalves de Oliveira Carvalho Agronomic Institute of Campinas (IAC) bgdolive@gmail.com
Carlos Antonio Costa do Nascimento São Paulo State University (UNESP) cacnagro@yahoo.com.br
Clare Brown University of Aberdeen (UoA) clare.brown@abdn.ac.uk
Eduardo Mariano São Paulo State University (UNESP) dumariano@gmail.com 
Marlon Gomes da Costa Maranhao State University (UEMA)  marlongc25@yahoo.com.br
Rory Shaw Bangor University (BU)  rory.shaw@bangor.ac.uk
Yaoxiang Ge Rothamsted Research (RRes) yaoxiang.ge@rothamsted.ac.uk

 

Postgraduate Researchers
Name InstitutionContact Details
Camila Grassmann Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) milinhagrass@hotmail.com
Hugo Mota Ferreira Leite Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) hugomota@ufac.br
Isabô Melina Pascoaloto Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) isabomelina@gmail.com
Jéssica Pigatto de Queiroz Barcelos Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) jessica.pqb@gmail.com
Juan Piero Antonio Raphael Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) juanpiero1@gmail.com
Kassiano Felipe Rocha Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) kassiano_sh@hotmail.com
Leandro Carolino Gonzaga Agronomic Institute of Campinas (IAC)  leandro.carolinog@gmail.com
Letusa Momesso Marques Sao Paulo State University (UNESP)  letusamomesso@gmail.com
Lucas Canisares  Agronomic Institute of Campinas (IAC)  lucaspeccic@gmail.com
Pedro Ivo Menezes Bitu Maranhao State University (UEMA)  menezesbitu@hotmail.com
Polyanna Ribeiro Trindade Goiano Federal Institute (IFGoiano) polyanna.trindade@hotmail.com
Stefanny Barros Portela  Maranhao State University (UEMA)  stefannyportela@hotmail.com
Virley Gardeny Lima Sena  Sao Paulo State University (UNESP) virleysena@gmail.com
Warlles Domingos Xavier  Goiano Federal Institute (IFGoiano) warlles.pesquisa@gmail.com

NUCLEUS Virtual Joint Centre

Email: sacha.mooney@nottingham.ac.uk