Buildings, Energy and Environment Research Group

People's Choice Award


PhD students, Olamide Eso and Olutola Adekeye were part of the team that won the YES20 Scheme, People's Choice Award.

The Air Energy Renewables team also included, Annalisa Ferrante, Richard Selo and Daniel Padrao. Please see link to their presentation here.     

Other Engineering winners included Arielle Torres, Keyvan Jodeiri, Eric Lehder and Andrew Raslan. Their team, Pipeline Organics won the Engineering Yes Grant.

The competition included teams from all over the UK including Sheffield, Cambridge, Oxford, UCL, York, St George's and London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine.

A 'BIG' congratulations to both teams, well done!


For further information regarding the YES Scheme and to register your interest for 2021, please see website link here.  

Posted on Tuesday 8th June 2021

Buildings, Energy and Environment Research Groups

Faculty of Engineering
The University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 74 86257