School of Economics

School of Economics UG Prize Winners 2019

We are delighted to share the names of the 2019 School of Economics Undergraduate Prize Winners.

The outstanding achievement prizes, sponsored by Martin Totty (Economics 1978), include best overall first year, second year, and third year, best dissertation and outstanding entrepreneurship. There is also the Sir Clive Granger Prize for Outstanding Performance in Econometrics and school prizes for outstanding achievement.

Outstanding Achievement Prizes

Martin Totty

  • Outstanding Achievement in Year One: Chris Hyland
  • Outstanding Achievement in Year Two: Emil Lundh
  • Outstanding Achievement in Year Three: Christopher Spaull
  • Best Dissertation: Callum Crosby
  • Outstanding Entrepreneurship: Mulham El-Ghazzeh

Sir Clive Granger Prize

  • Outstanding Achievement in Econometrics: Nathan McNulty

School Prizes

  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year One: Jessie Murrall, Hadrees Arif
  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year Two: Joseph Crittenden, Sarah Downing, Torem Ozturk 
  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year Three: Elizabeth Moules, Harry Field 
  • School Best Dissertation: Kaythi Win Aung

Gainsborough Essay Prize 

  • Winner: Samuel O'Mara 
  • Runner-Up: Georgina King, Jessica Richens

University Faculty Academic Excellence Awards

The Faculty of Social Sciences Academic Excellence Awards are awarded to students who have achieved a First Class degree and who are in the top 3% of their school. Congratulations to the following Economics students:

  • Kilian Bachmair 
  • Christopher Birt 
  • Luc Elsby 
  • Harry Field 
  • Tristan Fripp 
  • Alistair Grant 
  • Mohammed Iqbal 
  • Nathan McNulty 
  • Elizabeth Moules 
  • Matthew Searby 
  • Christopher Spaull

Congratulations to all our prize winners!

Posted on Tuesday 23rd July 2019

School of Economics

Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact us