School of Economics

School of Economics UG Prize Winners 2020

We are delighted to share the names of the 2020 School of Economics Undergraduate Prize Winners.

World Economy Outstanding Achievement Prizes

With thanks to The World Economy for generously sponsoring this year's Outstanding Achievement prizes.

  • Year one: Lukas Ajani, Andrew Robinson
  • Year two: Stanley Whittaker
  • Final year: Charlie Whitehead
  • Best dissertation: Simran Sanghera

Sir Clive Granger Prize

  • Outstanding Achievement in Econometrics: Emil Lundh

School Prizes

  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year One: Craig Allen, Serene Anderson, Georgina Foster
  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year Two: Matthew Copeland, Jodie Gollop 
  • Overall Performance in Undergraduate Year Three: Sarah Downing, Benjamin Ryan
  • School Best Dissertation: Ben Pickles, Katharine Joy Pidd
  • School Tri-Campus Dissertation Performance: Jianing Cui (China)

Gainsborough Essay Prize

  • Winner: Luke McWatters 
  • Runner-Up: Jessica Richens, Keval Shah

Congratulations to all our prize winners!

Posted on Tuesday 11th August 2020

School of Economics

Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact us