School of Economics

School of Economics UG Prize Winners 2021

We are delighted to share the names of the 2021 School of Economics Undergraduate Prize Winners.

Year one

  • Outstanding Achievement year one: Moonzarin Khan
  • School - Performance year one: Gaia Rogers, Samuel Tye

Year two

  • Outstanding Achievement year two: Craig Allen
  • School - Performance year two: Roisin Gadd, Jayden Wilkes

Year three

  • Outstanding Achievement Final Year: Chris Hyland
  • School - Performance Final Year: Cameron Dabbagh, Liam Garside, Jessie Murrall
  • School Tri-Campus Dissertation Performance (Best Dissertation): Chris Hyland
  • School - Dissertation Performance (Runner up): Liam Garside, Jessie Murrall
  • Sir Clive Granger - Outstanding Achievement in Econometrics: Anna Richardson                                    

Gainsborough Essay Prize

  • Winner: Rachel Emmerton - Taking Sustainability Scrutiny Too Far: A Cap on Green Growth
  • Runner-Up: Dylan Grice - Choose Progress, Choose Romer
  • Runner-Up: David Nziza - Pandemic Borrowing and the Frontier Economies

Congratulations to all our prize winners!

Posted on Thursday 22nd July 2021

School of Economics

Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact us