Skip Navigation


Academic Division of Midwifery
The University of Nottingham
A Floor (South Block Link)
Queen's Medical Centre
United Kingdom
T:+44 (0)115 8230811
  • Nursing and Midwifery Council
  • University of Plymouth
  • University of Glamorgan
  • The Robert Gordon University
  • Kingston/St George’s University


Steering/Advisory Group

Lynn Ponsonby  MSLC User representative
Professor Annie Topping (chair) Council of Deans
Professor Anne Peat Midwifery Education
Didi Craze (three year, England) Students (current)
Maggie Coleman Head of Midwifery/Supervisor of Midwives
Ann Raja Midwife mentor (+ NCT nominee)
Tracey Carstairs Commissioner
Sue Macdonald Royal College of Midwives
Professor Diane Fraser Research Team (PI)
Professor Mark Avis Co-lead
Maggie Mallik Research Fellow
Dr Heather Wharrad Quantitative Data Lead
Dr Val Collington Site lead (Kingston/St George’s University)
Faye Doris Site lead (University of Plymouth)
Dr Susan Gibb Site lead (Robert Gordon University)
Professor Heather Skirton Site lead (University of Plymouth)
Nancy Thomas Site lead (University of Glamorgan)
Mary Vance LSA Midwifery Officer
Lesley Dingley Administrator/Sec