An online journal of film and television studies: ISSN 1465-9166
University of Nottingham

Scope Editorial Board and Advisory Board

The people listed were involved in the Scope Journal in 2014. They may no longer be at the institutions they are listed as being a member of.

Editorial Board

All University of Nottingham.

  • Mary Ainslie
  • Elizabeth Evans (Web Editor)
  • David Fleming
  • Mark Gallagher (Co-Editor)
  • Paul Grainge
  • Gillian Roberts
  • Julian Stringer (Co-Editor)

Editorial Advisory Board

The distinguished Editorial Advisory Board of academics and critics has ensured the published material is of the highest scholarly interest.

  • Charles Acland (Concordia University)
  • Michael Allen (Birkbeck College, London)
  • Rick Altman (University of Iowa)
  • Thomas Austin (University of Sussex)
  • Harry Benshoff (University of North Texas)
  • Rhona Berenstein (University of California, Irvine)
  • Chris Berry (King's College, London)
  • Mark Betz (King's College, London)
  • Steven Cohan (Syracuse University)
  • David Desser (University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana)
  • Stephanie Donald (University of Melbourne)
  • Douglas Gomery (University of Maryland)
  • Lee Grieveson (University College, London)
  • Mike Hammond (University of Southamption)
  • Joan Hawkins (Indiana University)
  • James Hay (University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana)
  • John Hill (University of Ulster, Coleraine)
  • Joanne Hollows (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Jennifer Holt (University of Southern California)
  • Leon Hunt (Brunel University)
  • Peter Hutchings (University of Northumbria at Newcastle)
  • Mark Jancovich (University of East Anglia)
  • Henry Jenkins (University of Southern California)
  • Kim Soyoung (Korean National University of Arts)
  • Barbara Klinger (Indiana University)
  • Peter Kramer (University of East Anglia)
  • Jon Lewis (Oregon State University)
  • James Lyons (University of Exeter)
  • Anna McCarthy (New York University)
  • John McMurria (New York University)
  • Tara McPherson (University of Southern California)
  • Richard Maltby (Flinders University)
  • Rachel Moseley (University of Warwick)
  • Jonathan Munby (Lancaster University)
  • Dana Polan (University of Southern California)
  • Phil Powrie (University of Newcastle Upon Tyne)
  • Philip Schlesinger (University of Stirling)
  • Jeffrey Sconce (Northwestern University)
  • Janet Staiger (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Peter Stanfield (Southampton Institute)
  • Michael Stevenson (University of Reading)
  • Yvonne Tasker (University of East Anglia)
  • Ben Taylor (Nottingham Trent University)
  • Sue Thornham (University of Sunderland)
  • Andrew Tudor (University of York)
  • William Uricchio (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Peter Urquhart (Wilfrid Laurier University)
  • Haidee Wasson (University of Minnesota) 
  • Aylish Wood (University of Kent at Canterbury)
  • Justin Wyatt (Frank N. Magid Associates)
  • Yingjin Zhang (University of California-San Diego)


Department of Cultural, Media and Visual Studies
University of Nottingham