Women's Network

Committee members

The Network is run by a team of volunteer staff:

Co-Chair: Katy McKenzie
Co-Chair: Liz Hufton

Linda Allsop
Wendy Brennan
Hayley Crawford
Jo Hancock
Kirsty Hyndes
Mehri Kaviani
Denise McLean
Catriona O'Connell
Katharine Whittingham

If you wish to contact any of the Committee Members or join the Network please email WSN Committee

Terms of reference

  • The Women's Staff Network exists for for staff who identify as women at the University of Nottingham
  • The network is run by and for women, and is supported by the EDI Committee and, where appropriate, Human Resources
  • The network is not required to have a formal constitution, but there will be at all times an individual nominated by the network to act as a point of contact with the University. This individual will be invited to attend the EDI Committee to represent the views of the network
  • The network (or sub-groups of it as agreed by members) may meet as frequently as desired by the members, but it is suggested that this is at least once a term
  • The main communication method for the network will be a workspace group and mailing list.
  • These terms of reference will be reviewed annually at the summer term meeting of the network


The purpose of the network is to:

  • Act as a confidential forum for debate and networking for staff who identify as women at the University of Nottingham in both formal and informal settings
  • Act as a mechanism for communication andconsultation on workplace issues with the University through formal representation at relevant University committees and Human Resources
  • Provide a source of information and support relating to existing processes and mechanisms by which individuals' issues can be raised through the formal line management systems

For events and further information please visit SharePoint

Connect with us

Twitter: look for UoNWomenStaffNetwork or @UoNWomen

Instagram: wsn_Nottingham_University

LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/women's-staff-network-456757244