University closure dates

Bank holiday and closure dates

Buildings will be closed on the following dates, except for any special arrangements which may be made by Heads of Schools or Services or the Conference Office.

During these closures access to 24-hour computer rooms will be by University Card.  Arrangements will be made to provide access to libraries as far as possible.

These arrangements do not apply to Halls of Residence which will continue to follow their existing practices as set out in the conditions of employment of their staff.

The Lakeside Arts Centre will put its own operational hours into practice subject to the demands of programming.

University of Nottingham Sports Facilities will operate reduced opening hours during the University and bank holiday dates.  Details regarding opening times and activities available are shown at  https://www.nottingham.ac.uk/sport/

The symbols against the dates have the following meanings:

PH = Public and Bank Holidays
UH = University Holidays
= Closure of Buildings

 

2021/22 Dates

DatesSymbol
Christmas 2021
Friday 24 December UH
Saturday 25 December C
Sunday 26 December C
Monday 27 December PH (In lieu 25/12)
Tuesday 28 December PH (In lieu of 26/12)
Wednesday 29 December UH
Thursday 30 December UH
Friday 31 December UH
Saturday 1 January C
Sunday 2 January C
Monday 3 January PH (In lieu of 1/1)
Easter 2022
Friday 15 April PH
Saturday 16 April C
Sunday 17 April C
Monday 18 April PH
Tuesday 19 April UH
Early Spring 2022
Monday 2 May PH
Late Spring 2022/Platinum Jubilee
Thursday 2 June  PH
Friday 3 June PH
Late Summer 2022
Monday 29 August PH
 

 

University of Nottingham

University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5151
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 3666
email: Contact us