Centre for Doctorial Training in Additive Manufacturing and 3D Printing
University of Nottingham
  • Print

 Invited Speakers Seminar Series

 Speaker Affiliton Date Talk titleRoom

Professor Peter Kruger

The University of Nottingham

20 July 2016 

Cold gases as a tool: quantum technology for new sensors

C17, Pope 

Professor Iain Todd 

The University of Sheffield

27 October 2016

Performance on Demand in AM

C12, Physics 

Dr Victor Sans Sangorrin

The University of Nottingham

19 January 2017

Integrating design from molecules to active devices with 3D printing

C15, Pope 

Professor Russell Harris

The University of Leeds

15 March 2017

Advanced Manufacturing

C27, Coates

Dr Johannes Gumpinger

European Space Agency

10 July 2017

Additive Manufacturing on its way to a standard manufacturing process for Space

C25 Coates

Dr Simon Locke Dyson 21 September 2017 Additive manufacturing: a high volume consumer goods perspective C04 Physics
Dr Phil Reeves Stratasys 30 November 2017 The future of Additive Manufacturing – making the technology fit the application, not the application fit the technology – A global technology vendors perspective A17, Pope
Dr Alvaro Goyanes University College London 28 Febrary 2018 3D Printing of medicines, current and future challenges C11, AMB
Prof Stewart Williams Cranfield University 18 April 2018 TBC C11, AMB
Prof Mike McAlpine University of Minnesota 9 July 2018 TBC TBC


PG Students Seminar Series 

Hatim Cader
Cassidy Silbernagel
Alex Gasper
Paola Sanjuan Alberte 
Peng Zhuo















 C11, AMB


Yaan Liu (Ann)
Zou Zhiyi
Sam Irving 
Charlotte Blake
Lars Korner















C11, AMB


Yazid Lakhdar
Pu Jing 
Lewis Newton
Ageel Alogla
Peng Zhuo
Vicente Rivas Santos
Chung Han Chua















C11, AMB

Fiona Salmon
Steven Goodwin
Richard Selo
Yijia Zhou
Marina-Eirini Mitrousi
Sam Morris
Liesbeth Birchall















C11, AMB


Andrea Alice Konta
Eva Kingwood
Ling Xin
Yuyang Wu
Marica Malenica
Sam Catchpole-Smith
Athina Liaskoni



















C11, AMB


Christopher Strong 
Emma Woods
George Gayton
George Hall
Ifeayni Echeta
Karolina Rokita
Kieran Smith
Maria Crespo
Richard Finch
Simon Mitchel
William Reynolds
Alexander Sieberath
Alice Brettle
Daniel Burton
Marcin Kotlarz










MM4PAM conference





















B18, Xu Yafen building





Centre for Doctoral Training in Additive Manufacturing and 3D Printing

Email: amcdt@nottingham.ac.uk