Conference Abstracts and Prize Winners

You may view and download the FOP 2018 - Conference Book of Abstracts here


Poster Prize Sponsors

The RSC Food Group kindly donated two £150 prizes which were awarded based on scientific merit.

The winners were Katherine Hurst from the University of Nottingham and Jumpei Okawa from Niigata University. The prizes were presented by Taichi Inui



SCI logo no strapline - RGB

The SCI Food Group kindly sponsored a poster prize to the value of £100 and SCI Student membership for 1 year which was awarded based on industrial focus. The winner was Ty Wagoner from North Carolina State University, and he was presented with his prize by Nick Caporaso.






Jenny Drury
Division of Food Sciences
School of Biosciences
University of Nottingham
LE12 5RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 6132