Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Research Ethics Committee

This committee meets 9-10 times a year to consider research projects involving healthy human volunteers.

The main objectives of the committee are to:

  • maintain ethical standards of practice in research
  • protect subjects of research from harm
  • preserve the subjects' rights, welfare and dignity
  • provide reassurance to the public that the above is being done

For current application forms

Please login and complete the research ethis application forms (SharePoint).

Login and complete the forms (SharePoint)

For studies involving NHS, or HMPS staff, patients, prisoners, young offenders, premises, data, or records

It is important that you first contact the University of Nottingham Research Governance team who co-ordinate research done in collaboration with these bodies by students and staff of the University. Please e-mail sponsor@nottingham.ac.uk giving an outline of what and who your study involves.  They will then be able to advise you on what you need to do.

Committee meeting dates for 2020/2021 sessions

Committee meetingDeadline for application submissions
2021  
Friday 10 December Monday 29 November
2022  
Friday 14 January Tuesday 4 January
Friday 11 February Monday 31 January
Friday 11 March Monday 28 February
Friday 8 April Thursday 28 March
Friday 6 May Monday 25 April
Friday 17 June Tuesday 6 June
Friday 15 July Monday 4 July


Please submit applications by e-mail or shared folder in Microsoft Office 365 as one collated attachment in word to: fmhs-researchethics@nottingham.ac.uk.

Ethics Committee 

 

 

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

University of Nottingham
Medical School
Queen's Medical Centre
Nottingham, NG7 2UH

Contact us