Allergy and Infectious Diseases


Postdoctoral and PhD students

  • Karina Barbosa (Postdoc from Fiocruz Brazil; CAPES-funded)
  • Izabella Batista (PhD student from Fiocruz Brazil; CAPES-funded)
  • Naiara Tavares (PhD student from Fiocruz Brazil; CAPES-funded)
  • Abdulaziz Alouffi (PhD student; KACST-funded)
  • Waleed Alharbi (PhD student; KAU-funded)
  • Naim Hage (PhD student, EPSRC AstraZeneca Doctoral Training Centre in Targeted Therapeutics funded, now Associate Consultant at Quintiles in London)
  • Daniel Wan (BBSRC-funded PhD-student, now Postdoctoral KTP Associate Collaboration between University of Kent and Lonza Biologics PLC)
  • Walla Al-Elwani (PhD student)
  • Muhammad Zeeshan Danish (PhD student)
  • Andrew J Hall (PhD student, now Development Scientist (Cell Bioprocess) at GE Healthcare)
  • Ishwinder Kaur (PhD student, now Innovation Skincare Technologist at Boots UK)
  • Gerard Byrne (PhD student, now Senior scientist at Merck Sharp & Dohme)
  • Jennie Lord (PhD student, now National Centre Manager at the EPSRC Centre for Innovative Manufacturing in Food)
  • Shaun Morroll (2003-2006; Wellcome Trust-funded Postdoctoral research Associate)
  • Fernanda Ludolf-Ribeiro (PhD student, lab visit funded by Boehringer Ingelheim Fonds and ESCMID/ISID)
  • Driton Vllasaliu (2011-2012, funded by the Dr Hadwen Trust, Co-supervised with Snow Stolnik and Martin Garnett), now Senior Lecturer, University of Lincoln, UK

MSc and MRes students

Kylie Nishioka (2017); Barsha Thapa (2017); Ifeoma Nwokediuko (2017); Rachel Sheldon (2016); Lauren Hampson (2016); Aisha Sahi (2015), Arielle Lacey (2015), Lucy Clasper (2014), Nafsika Sismanoglou (2014), Eman Ali (2013), Victoria Stavrou (2013), Sam Sherratt (2013), Tom Chesterton (2013), Daniel Alanine (2012), Emanuele Mura (2012), Owen Stretton (2011), Mark Sven James-Bhasin (2011), Paul Cato(2010), Ian Garner (2011), Henrike Moeller (2011), Xianxian Zou (2009), Chris Todd (2007), Sharon Turner (2006), Kerstin Papenfuss (2006).

Erasmus+ students

Martina Tentor (2017); Veronica Garcia (2016); Irene Romero (2016); Benjamin Jarry (2015); 

Allergy and Infectious Diseases

The University of Nottingham
The Boots Science Building, University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone:+44(0) 115 84 66073