Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764 15261 result(s) returned

Radio Caroline - A Pirate's Tale (5)
From the BBC 2 Arena programme. Part 5 of 8 Radio Caroline 1000's of people want to work for Radio Caroline to deliver music programming.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Mysterious cases of misbehaving molecules - Chick Wilson
Dr Joanna Bryson, an expert in machines that have their own artificial intelligence, explores the issues.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Rights not set

Q and BA: Which moon has the best chance for life?
In this episode of Q and BA - my live video chat answering viewer questions - I talk about which moon in the solar system has the best chance for life: Titan, Europa, or Enceladus. For some reason, the aspect ratio of this video is a bit stretchy. It displays normally on my computer, but this happens sometimes when it uploads. I'll try to track this down and fix it...
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Diminishing Hype of So-called "Clean Coal": Carbon, Capture and Storage (CCS) in the U.S. Context
By: RASEIBoulder Summary: As the coal-reliant countries of the world have been increasingly forced to consider reducing carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions to mitigate climate change, carbon capture and storage (CCS) has emerged as a technology with critically important political influence. Visions of so-called "clean" coal-fired power plants that will not emit CO2 into the atmosphere have provided powerful motivation for large public and private investments in CCS. The scale of CO2 emission reductio
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Explaining the Phases of the Moon
This video combines animation and photos of the moon to explain why the moon's 8 phases occur.  A narrator walks the viewer through each phase of the moon's orbit around Earth

Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Lecture 27 - 11/24/2010
Lecture 27
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

PMAD - Joyce Turley
People Make a Difference with Danny Brassell Guest: Joyce Turley
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Graduate Student Performs Dissertation as Dance Party
Alex Kotch, a graduate student in music composition at Duke University, presents his dissertation in the form of a dance party. Learn more at http://www.alexkotch.com and http://music.duke.edu.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Amazing Octopus Color Transformation
Ever wish you could change shape and color the way the Cyanea octopus can? (02:28)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Cultural Diffusion
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Inquiries into health care: learning or lynching?
This is the 2008 Nordmeyer Lecture titled "Inquiries into health care: learning or lynching?". Ron Paterson, Health and Disability Commissioner delivered this annual lecture. The lecture is in honour of Sir Arnold Nordmeyer who had numerous public roles.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Interactive Math Story about Money--Counting Coins
In this video students will be introduced to counting coins in an interactive story format with cute farm animals. The story pauses for students to count the coins displayed on the screen. Then the answered is said verbally and in written format. This is a great resource to introduce and/or to review coins in the elementary classroom. (1:57)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Personality Part III
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Dance
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Abnormal Psychology
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Nichting
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Julia | Lang.NEXT 2012

Julia is a dynamic language in the tradition of Lisp, Perl, Python and Ruby. It aims to advance  expressiveness and convenience for scientific and technical computing beyond that of environments like Matlab and NumPy, while simultaneously closing the performance gap with compiled languages like C, C++, Fortran and Java.

Most high-performance dynamic language implementations have taken an existing interpreted language and worked to accelerate its execution. In creating Julia
Author(s): Jeff Bezanson, Stefan Karpinski

License information
Related content

Rights not set

Andrei Alexandrescu: Three Unlikely Successful Features of D

Designing a programming language has a strong subjective component.

There are features - such as type and property inference - that many would agree are useful, subject to proper language integration. But then there are features of which utility is not immediately obvious, and that could go either way when it comes to community adoption and scaling up to real, large programs. This talk discusses three such features of D - seemingly unimportant, maybe greeted with a ho-hum by the communi
Author(s): Andrei Alexandrescu

License information
Related content

Rights not set

SpaceX Dragon Briefing: April 16, 2012 - Part 2 With Q&A
On April 16, 2012, a preflight briefing regarding the SpaceX Dragon cargo vehicle, followed by a question and answer session, was held at NASA's Johnson Space Center. Briefing participants were NASA's Administrator for Human Exploration and Operations Bill Gerstenmaier, International Space Station Program Manager Mike Suffredini, NASA's Commerical Orbital Transportation Services Program Manager Alan Lindenmoyer, SpaceX's Chief Executive Officer and Chief Designer Elon Musk and NASA Flight Direc
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Virtual Maths, Shapes, Space and Measure, Sine, Cosine, Tangent, and Theta
Interactive tool demonstrating formulae for sine, cosine, and tangent with Theta
Author(s): Leeds Metropolitan University

License information
Related content

http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/uk/

Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 489 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 541 542 543 544 545 546 547 548 549 550 551 552 553 554 555 556 557 558 559 560 561 562 563 564 565 566 567 568 569 570 571 572 573 574 575 576 577 578 579 580 581 582 583 584 585 586 587 588 589 590 591 592 593 594 595 596 597 598 599 600 601 602 603 604 605 606 607 608 609 610 611 612 613 614 615 616 617 618 619 620 621 622 623 624 625 626 627 628 629 630 631 632 633 634 635 636 637 638 639 640 641 642 643 644 645 646 647 648 649 650 651 652 653 654 655 656 657 658 659 660 661 662 663 664 665 666 667 668 669 670 671 672 673 674 675 676 677 678 679 680 681 682 683 684 685 686 687 688 689 690 691 692 693 694 695 696 697 698 699 700 701 702 703 704 705 706 707 708 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 717 718 719 720 721 722 723 724 725 726 727 728 729 730 731 732 733 734 735 736 737 738 739 740 741 742 743 744 745 746 747 748 749 750 751 752 753 754 755 756 757 758 759 760 761 762 763 764