Pap Smear (Spanish)
This patient education program explains the Pap smear and the benefits of this test for detecting and treating cervical cancer in the early stages. This is a MedlinePlus Interactive Health Tutorial from the National Library of Medicine, designed and developed by the Patient Education Institute.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Workshop 1 Sentence Fragments Clip 2
The 2nd part of this teacher's lecture on fragments, subordinating conjunctions, and (7:33)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Japan Geography
This 19 minute video is in the form of a lecture and slide show. It deals with this history and geography of the nation and goes into detail that should provide depth to any related study. Good comparison of Japan to United States.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

What Does Amend Mean? ( One Minute Video Dictionary Series)
This video defines the word amend in five ways: to make better, remedy situations, make improvements, set straight or to rectify, and make changes.  Examples are explained including amendments to the U.S. Constitution.  ( 1:12)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Iraq: Corruption Prompts Food Rations Shortages
Learn more: http://pulitzercenter.org/projects/iraq-badghdad-united-states-occupation-government Nearly a decade after the overthrow of Saddam Hussein, millions of Iraqis made refugees by the occupation and civil war have yet to return. Many indicators of the quality of daily life remain no better than they were before 2003, and it is only in comparison to the horrific sectarian warfare from 2005 to 2007 that Iraq now seems calm. This report is part of Pulitzer Center-sponsored project "Iraq:
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Cataloochee, North Carolina- The Center of the World
This is a fantastic snapshot of changing life in the Smoky Mountains in the Cataloochee settlement from the 1800s to the begining of the 1900s. (13min)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Authors@Google: Julie Burstein & Kurt Andersen, "Spark: How Creativity Works"
Public Radio International's Julie Burstein, creator of the award-winning program Studio 360, along with its host Kurt Andersen, offers a rare, fascinating glimpse into some of the 21st century's greatest creative minds—from Yo-Yo Ma and Robert Plant to Mira Nair and Chuck Close, to David Milch and Joyce Carol Oates, to Rosanne Cash and beyond. Fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers, Daniel Pink's A Whole New Mind, Rosamund Zander's The Art of Possibility, and Lynda Barry's What It Is will be ent
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Igneous Rocks
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Lecture 02 - 9/27/2010
Lecture 02
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Lecture 27 - 11/24/2010
Lecture 27
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Leading@Google: Ernie Gundling
Ernie Gundling spoke to Googlers in Mountain View on June 15, 2011 about his book "What is Global Leadership? 10 Key Behaviors That Define Great Global Leaders." About the Author Dr. Ernest Gundling is a co-founder of Aperian Global, a company with offices in North America, Europe, and Asia that assists clients in achieving their globalization objectives. He currently acts as a senior Asia specialist and President of the company's operations. Dr. Gundling is also a Lecturer at the Haas School
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Caryn Saxon - Academic Spotlight
Caryn Saxon is the coordinator for the Networks for Girls program in Missouri State University's Center for Dispute Resolution, and a student in the criminology program. She was selected to conduct listening research through the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, and the Center for Girls and Young Women at the National Council on Crime and Delinquency. These listening sessions will identify priorities for the recently established National Girls Institute. The institute is
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Hope for 2012
Duke faith leaders share their wishes for the new year.
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

CESU 2011: Conférence inaugurale de Jacques Tardif

XXIV Colloque national des CESU au palais des congrès de Strasbourg du 30 novembre au 2 décembre 2011.

CESU: Centre d'Enseignement des Soins d'Urgence.

Intervenant: Pr Jacques TARDIF

L’auteur n’a pas transmis de conflit d’intérêt concernant les données diffusées dans cette vidéo ou publiées dans la référence citée.

Organisateur: CESU 67

70 rue de l'Engelbreit

<
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

First Introduction | Harvard Thinks Green
Executive Vice President Katie Lapp
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Interrogations autour de la transmission des connaissances (video)

Enseigner est un métier qui s’apprend et qui recouvre une quantité d’interactions que nous sommes capables de décrire et de mettre en relation, grâce à des modèles qui donnent une vision assez claire des étapes par lesquelles nous devons obligatoirement passer et qui reposent la question de l’adéquation continuelle des connaissances transmises par rapport au milieu auxquelles elles sont destinées.

Transmettre des connaissances se fait aujourd’hui dans un monde num
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Harpo performs - A night in Casablanca
Harpo Marx playing his harp in A Night in Casablanca (1946). Beautiful close ups of the strings, and it picks up tempo in the last minute. (3:04)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Bird In Hand To Save Those In The Bush
Braddock Bay, on the southern shore of Lake Ontario, is a prime pit stop for migrating birds. In a converted hot dog stand near the Bay, ornithologists and volunteers capture, study and release about 10,000 migrants a year. David Bonter, ornithologist at Cornell Lab of Ornithology and vice president of Braddock Bay Bird Observatory, explains what can be learned from the songbirds. (3:49)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Red-Tailed Hawks Hunting and Catching Brazilian Free-Tailed Bats
This short video gives excellent real life footage of Red-Tailed Hawks hunting a large colony of Brazilian Free-Tailed Bats. Students will enjoy seeing the close up view of this action scene. This is a great resource to help build background knowledge and to help make real world connections between nature and the classroom. (Less Than 3 Minutes)
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content

Bach - Flute Choir BWV 142
BWV 142 for Flute Choir.  Piece is performed on Flute, Alto Flute, and Bass Flute. Used as a listening example for online assignment on the timbre of the different instruments of the orchestra
Author(s): No creator set

License information
Related content