School of Chemistry

The Equality and Diversity Committee



The equality and diversity committee (EDC) has been established in the School of Chemistry in order to:

  • develop and deliver the Equality and Diversity Policy of the School
  • raise awareness of gender and equality issues across the school
  • engage with the Athena Charter
  • improve and maintain the frameworks for those on maternity leave or career breaks
  • improve mentoring, career development opportunities and representation for all staff in the School

The committee meets frequently and has representation from all areas in the School. If you have any ideas or issues related to the working environment in the School of Chemistry that you would like EDC to consider you may raise them with any member of the committee either in person or via email.


Committee Members

The EDC presently consists of the following members representing all activities in the School.

Jonathan Hirst  (Chair)

Katharine Reid

Rachel Atkinson

Inga Becker-Hansen

Roseanna Lloyd

Mark Guyler

Liam Ball

Robert Mokaya

Jonathan McMaster

Robert Stockman

Savannah Barrett-Edwards

Ryan Larder

Andrew Nortcliffe

Andrew Teale

James Dowden

James Warren




School of Chemistry

University Park Nottingham, NG7 2RD

For all enquiries please visit: