School of Chemistry

School of Chemistry Winter Prizegiving


The School of Chemistry held its annual Winter Prize Giving Ceremony on Wednesday 20 November. The Prizes were presented by Robert Ficken (Ficken Award), Dr John Clough from Syngenta (Syngenta Awards) and School of Chemistry Academic Staff.

We congratulate the following students for their outstanding academic performance in 2012/13:

Syngenta Prizes were awarded to Alistair Groves, Claire Sycamore, Peter Walters, Simon Burns, Christopher Seymour and Pritesh Tailor.  Ficken Awards were presented to Benjamin Calder-Travis, Katherine Wood, Joshua Baker, David Kemp, Briony Shipsides, Megan Wheeler.  Takeda Cambridge Awards were presented to Catherine Hurd, Joseph Bateman and Jonathan Hunter.  Crombie Prizes were awarded to Mindaugas Siauciulis and Chloe Simmons.  Kipping Awards were presented to Josephine Gaynord, Sophie Goodwin, Shelley Nelson, Isabel Robinson, Astrid Delorme, Ephraim Haffner-Staton, Martin Fidczuk, Megan Riley, Hena Bagha, Morgan Fulcher, Alice Thomas, Jack Thompson.  Masson Gulland Prizes were presented to Joanna Furtado, Samuel Wordsworth and William Tuttle.

Posted on Thursday 5th December 2013

School of Chemistry

University Park Nottingham, NG7 2RD

For all enquiries please visit: