School of Geography
   
   
  

Useful Contacts

An individual's personal tutor should be the main contact for general academic, development and personal queries. Personal tutors also provide advice and support for students considering making a formal claim of Extenuating Circumstances.

School staff can answer general course-related queries via our contact page.

Should you wish to notify the school of short-term illness or absence from an exam please contact Student Services (contact details are below).

All enquiries about particular modules should be addressed to the Module Convenor.

If your enquiry is more specific you may want to talk to:

Student Services

Our nearest Service Centre is University Park Central at Cherry Tree Lodge.

If you are a current student, please contact the Service Centre with your enquiry:

+44 (0)115 951 5559
studentservices@nottingham.ac.uk

The Senior Tutor

Andrew Greenhalgh-Cook
Room A8
+44 (0)115 951 3049
andrew.cook@nottingham.ac.uk

Andrew's role includes assisting students when they feel unable to approach their designated personal tutor about any issue or urgent concern.

The Course Directors

Directors can give advice on, and approval of module choice, including outside modules, and transfer between degrees within the school.

Course Director for Undergraduate Human Geography

Carol Morris
Room A9
+44 (0)115 84 66143
carol.morris@nottingham.ac.uk

Course Director for Undergraduate Physical Geography

Richard Field
Room C19
+44 (0)115 84 66146
richard.field@notttingham.ac.uk

Course Director for BSc Environmental Geosciences and MA/MSc Environmental Management

Chris Ives
Room A19
+44 (0)115 82 32536
chris.ives@nottingham.ac.uk

Course Director for MSc Human Geography and MA Landscape and Culture

Kean Lim
Room C9
+44 (0)115 84 68125
keanfan.lim@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Other useful points of contact

Disability Liaison Officer

Susanne Seymour
Room A10
+44 (0)115 951 5453
susanne.seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

Study Abroad Co-ordinator

Nick Clare
Room C18
+44 (0)115 82 32535
nick.clare@nottingham.ac.uk

Director of Education and Student Experience

Sarah Hall
Room B26b
+44 (0)115 846 8404
sarah.hall@nottingham.ac.uk

Extenuating Circumstances Officer

Gary Priestnall
Room A18
+44 (0)115 951 5443
gary.priestnall@nottingham.ac.uk

Safety Officer

Ian Conway
Room A30a
+44 (0)115 951 5499
ian.conway@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

School of Geography

Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact us