School of Pharmacy
  • Print

Honorary and Emeritus appointments

Emeritus Professors

Professor S S (Bob) Davis – 2003

Professor Barrie Bycroft – 2004

Professor Malcolm Stevens

Honorary Professors

Professor Marianne Ashford - Senior Principal Scientist, AstraZeneca

Professor William Dawson – Managing Director, Bionet Ltd

Professor Tina Overton – Professor of Chemistry Education, Monash University

Professor David Winkler - Professor David Winkler – Professor, Latrobe Institute for Molecular Science/Adjunct Professor in Pharmacy, Monash University

Professor Mojgan Sani – Head of Pharmacy & Clinical Director of Medicines Optimisation (Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust)

Professor Digby Emson - former executive director of Boots the Chemist and holder of Several Non-Executive Directorships

Professor David Needham - School of Mechanical Engineering, Duke University, USA.

Professor Ian Shott - (Joint appointment with Schools of Life Sciences, Pharmacy and Chemistry and the Faculty of Engineering) - Senior Management positions in Synthetic Biology/Industrial Biotechnology sectors

Professor Robert Darracott Company Chemists’ Association

Professor Brian Henry - Global Head of Pfizer Drug Product Design

Professor Katherine Payne - University of Manchester

Professor O Barra - Alliance Boots

Professor Joy Wingfield

Professor Roy Eady - Eady Project Services

Professor Mike Eaton - Management Consultant

Professor Gordon France 

Professor Eddie French

Professor  Ian Gilmore - National Physical Laboratory

Professor Lisbeth Illum - Cosmas-Danian Ltd

Professor Paul Leeson - Paul Leeson Consulting Ltd

Professor Malcolm Partridge - Chief Pharmacist and Clinical Director of Medicines Management - Queen's Medical Centre, Nottingham.

Professor Peter Scholes - Chief Scientific Officer, Quotient Clinical

Professor Molly StevensProfessor of Biomedical Materials & Regenerative Medicine & Research Director for Biomedical Materials Science, Imperial College London

Professor Tracey Thornley - Senior Manager at Boots UK

Professor Peter Timmins - Bristol-Myers Squibb Research and Development

Professor Ian Wilding - Ian Wilding Associates Ltd 

Honorary Associate Professor Appointments

Dr Colin Melia – Retired Associate Professor – School of Pharmacy, University of Nottingham

Mr Matthew Elswood - Chief Pharmacist, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Carl Keeble – Advance Life Support Manager, St John Ambulance (East Region)

Advanced Paramedic Practitioner, East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Advanced/Critical Care Paramedic, Lincolnshire Integrated Voluntary Emergency Services

Paramedic Emergency Care Practitioner

Ms Samantha Travis – Controlled Drugs Accountable Officer, NHS England, North Midlands

Honorary Assistant Professor Appointments

Alistair CoupeSenior Director – Drug Product Design, Pfizer Ltd

Dr Susan Burton - Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, Port Elizabeth

Dr Anne Brindley - RespiVert Ltd.

Ms Sharon Hart - Management Consultant

David Keating - Industrial Consultant

Rachel Kenwood - Acting Deputy Chief Pharmacist – Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Alistair Murray - Green Light Pharmacy, London

Dr Robert Nisticò - Faculty of Pharmacy, Nutrition and Health Sciences, University of Calabria, Italy.

Colin Ranshaw - Consultant Pharmacist & QP

Andrew Theophilus  Imaging Technology Lead for Product Development at GlaxoSmithKline

School of Pharmacy

University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

For all enquiries please visit: