Environment and Society

People

Staff

Stephanie Coen

Stephanie Coen

Assistant Professor 

stephanie.coen@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Thom Davies

Thom Davies

Assistant Professor

thom.davies1@nottingham.ac.uk

 

blank profile

Giuseppe Forino

 

Arabella Fraser

Arabella Fraser

Nottingham Research Fellow

arabella.fraser@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Simon Gosling

Simon Gosling

Associate Professor in Climate Risk and Director of Research

simon.gosling@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Robert Hearn

Robert Hearn

Assistant Professor

robert.hearn@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Chris Ives

Chris Ives

Assistant Professor

chris.ives@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Sarah Jewitt

Sarah Jewitt

Associate Professor

sarah.jewitt@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Matthew Johnson

Matthew Johnson

Associate Professor

m.johnson@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Sabrina Li

Sabrina Li

Assistant Professor in Quantitative Geography

sabrina.li@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Michela Mariani

Michela Mariani

Assistant Professor

michela.mariani@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Carol Morris

Carol Morris

Associate Professor of Rural Environmental Geography

carol.morris@nottingham.ac.uk

 

blank profile

John Morris

Assistant Professor in Economic Geography

john.morris@nottingham.ac.uk

 

blank profile

Catherine Price

Research Fellow

catherine.price@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Susanne Seymour

Susanne Seymour

Associate Professor in Geography

susanne.seymour@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Matthew Smallman-Raynor

Matthew Smallman-Raynor

Head of School and Professor of Analytical Geography

matthew.smallman-raynor@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Charles Watkins

Charles Watkins

Professor of Rural Geography

charles.watkins@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

Research students

Research students and their project titles
StudentTitle
Mohsen Gul Drivers and barriers to environmental volunteering amongst youth in Global North and Global South: A comparative study of United Kingdom and Pakistan
Graham Garratt An Investigation into the Potential for Landscape Scale Forest Rewilding in England
Kwabena Gyan-Amponsah Photovoltaic (PV) hybrid mini-grid systems and its applicability in improving electricity access in developing countries; the case of rural Ghana
Tony Shenton Knowing and responding to environmental risk: the case of antimicrobial resistance
Pooja Singh Flood risk and vulnerability in the Kosi Basin, India
Neven Tandaric Planning for cultural ecosystem services: A study of socialist and post-socialist Zagreb, Croatia
Sengsilchi Bolwari Marak Decolonising or recolonising forests? A study of colonial and post-colonial north-east India
Shamsudeen Zailani Evaluation of the supply chain model of tomato waste and processing in Nigeria

 

Environment and Society

School of Geography
Sir Clive Granger Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD


+44 (0)115 951 5559