logo

University closure dates

   
   

Bank holiday and closure dates

Buildings will be closed on the following dates, except for any special arrangements which may be made by Heads of Schools or Services, the Conference Office or in the Sports Centre. 

During these closures access to 24-hour computer rooms will be by University Card. Arrangements will be made to provide access to libraries as far as possible. 

These arrangements do not apply to Halls of Residence which will continue to follow their existing practices as set out in the conditions of employment of their staff. 

The Lakeside Arts Centre will put its own operational hours into practice subject to the demands of programming. 

The symbols against the dates have the following meanings:

PH =  Public and Bank Holidays
UH = University Holidays
= Closure of Buildings

 
2014/15 dates
Dates Symbol 
Christmas 2014
Thursday 25 December PH                   
Friday 26 December PH
Saturday 27 December C
Sunday 28 December C
Monday 29 December UH
Tuesday 30 December UH
Wednesday 31 December UH
Thursday 1 January PH
Friday 2 January UH
Easter 2015
Friday 3 April PH
Saturday 4 April C
Sunday 5 April C
Monday 6 April PH
Tuesday 7 April UH
Early Spring 2015
Monday 4 May PH
Late Spring 2015
Monday 25 May PH
Late Summer 2015
Saturday 29 August C
Sunday 30 August C
Monday 31 August PH

 

2015/2016 dates
Dates Symbol 
Christmas 2015  
Thursday 24 December UH 
Friday 25 December PH
Saturday 26 December 
Sunday 27 December 
Monday 28 December PH (in lieu of Boxing Day)
Tuesday 29 December  UH
Wednesday 30 December UH
Thursday 31 December UH
Friday 1 January 2016 (New Year's Day) PH
Easter 2016
Friday 25 March PH
Saturday 26 March C
Sunday 27 March C
Monday 28 March PH
Tuesday 29 March UH
Early Spring 2016
Monday 2 May PH
Late Spring 2016
Monday 30 May PH
Late Summer 2016
Saturday 27 August C
Sunday 28 August C
Monday 29 August PH
  

The University of Nottingham

University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5151
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 3666
email: enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk