Arts programmes

  Postgraduate students playing at Recital Hall, University Park View all programmes 

The Faculty of Arts comprises the following schools:

  1. Cultures, Languages & Area Studies
  2. English
  3. Humanities

The School of Cultures, Languages and Area Studies is segmented into the following departments:

  • American and Canadian Studies
  • Culture, Film and Media
  • French and Francophone Studies
  • German Studies
  • Language Centre
  • Russian and Slavonic Studies
  • Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

The School of Humanities has a further 7 departmental classifications:

  • Archaeology
  • Classics
  • History
  • History of Art
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Theology and Religious Studies


Faculty of Arts
University of Nottingham
University Park

t:  +44 (0) 115 846 8502 

Continuing Professional Development Services

Jubilee Conference Centre
Jubilee Campus
Triumph Road
Nottingham, NG8 1DH

telephone: +44 (0) 115 748 4352