Faculty of Arts

Schools and Departments

The Faculty of Arts comprises the following schools and departments:


Departments within the School of Cultures, Languages and Area Studies

American and Canadian Studies

Culture, Film and Media

Modern Languages and Cultures

Language Centre

Departments within the School of

Two of our departments have recently merged to form the Department of Classics and Archaeology. We are creating a new set of web pages for the new department but they are not finished yet. The existing two seperate department sites are still being maintained. 




History of Art



Theology and Religious Studies



International Campuses

Nottingham, Malaysia and Ningbo campus locations


Quick links


Faculty of Arts

University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Course and admissions enquiries
All other enquiries
telephone: +44 (0) 115 846 8502
email: helen.frost@nottingham.ac.uk