GNSS Education Network for Industry and UniversitieS (GENIUS)GENIUS
GNSS Education Network for Industry and UniversitieS
University of Nottingham

GNSS internships for summer 2014:


Working together to improve GNSS education in Europe


EurEngineers_working_on_one_of_the_first_six_Galileo_FOC_satellites_at_OHB_node_full_imageope has a strong space industry, with many world beating companies developing new technologies that make a huge difference to all our lives.  The GENIUS Project is working to ensure that those companies have access to the next generation of scientists and engineers who will enable them to build on that success. 

Six fully funded internships

This Internship Programme is being trialled as a measure to improve the employability of students in the GNSS sector, by giving them hands-on experience of working on a GNSS related project.  It will provide the funding for six internships for Masters or PhD students to work within companies on a project that relates to their research interests.

Putting companies in touch with students 

If selected for the programme, employers will be able to select - on a first come, first served basis - from a  list of students whose area of study matches the requirements of their project.

Click for Further information for employers  - the deadline for submission is now the 14th April

Click for 

Further information for students

  - the deadline for submission is the 30th of April

This programme is available to employers working in the EU, or FP 7 Associated Countries; and students who are EU citizens, studying in an EU, or FP 7 Associated Country.  Check below if you are unsure whether or not you qualify.

EU Member States: 

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and United Kingdom. 

FP 7 Associate Countries: 

Albania, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Faroe Islands, the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Iceland, Israel, Liechtenstein, Montenegro, Norway, Republic of Moldova, Serbia, Switzerland, and Turkey.

GNSS Education Network for Industry and Universities