School of Sociology and Social Policy

Useful Contacts

Your personal tutor should be the main point of contact for general academic, development and personal queries. 

School staff can answer general queries. All enquiries about particular modules should be addressed to the relevant Module Convenor. If your enquiry is more specific, you may want to contact one of the below contacts.

Director of Education and Student Experience

Professor Bill Dixon

Head of Undergraduate Programmes

Dr Esther Bott

Head of Postgraduate Taught Programmes

Dr Pauline Jas

Head of Postgraduate Research Programmes

Dr Elisabetta Zontini

Head of Undergraduate Exams and Assessments

Professor Reiner Grundmann

Deputy Head of Undergraduate Assessments

Dr Murray Goulden

Senior Tutor and Disability Liaison Officer

Dr James Heydon

Careers and Placements Officer and Global Engagement Officer

Dr Elena Genova

Student Welfare Officers (Student Services)

School of Law, School of Politics, School of Sociology
Maria Wade: +44 (0)115 95 14827
Karina Terry: +44 (0)115 95 15704


If your enquiry relates specifically to social work you may want to contact:

Director of the Centre for Social Work

Associate Professor Rachael Clawson

Undergraduate Programme Convenor (Social Work)

Ms Kirsten Morley

Postgraduate Taught Programme Convenor (Social Work)

Andrew Murphy

Examinations Officer (Social Work)

Dr Siobhan Laird


School of Sociology and Social Policy

Law and Social Sciences building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact us