Student Services Accessibility
   
   
  

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support and Academic Support, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

A / B / C / E / F / G / H / L / M / P / S / V

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail

Architecture & Built Environment

UG & PGT students: Lorna Kiamba

Robin Wilson

0115 74 87169

0115 95 13149

L.Kiamba@nottingham.ac.uk

Robin.Wilson@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Liz Bailey

0115 95 16255

Liz.Bailey@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Getinet Haile

0115 74 84078

Getinet.Haile@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

UG & PGT students: Anna Croft 

0115 84 66391

Anna.Croft@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Tim Wright

0115 84 67076

PC-ChemDLO@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 -

Jean.Wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

UG & PGT students: Valentin Heller

0115 74 86049

Valentin.Heller@nottingham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

0115 84 66508

Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Marilena Minoia

0115 84 67941

Marilena.Minoia@nottingham.ac.uk

Economics

Elke Renner

0115 95 15399

Elke.Renner@nottingham.ac.uk

Education

(including CELE students)

Anne Emerson

0115 74 84347

Anne.Emerson@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

UG & PGT students: Steve Bull 

0115 74 86158

Stephen.Bull@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Sean Matthews

0115 74 86362

AE-English-EC@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Engineering

PGR students: Donna Astil-Shipman

0115 951 5561

Donna.Astill-Shipman@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Mohamed Elmaghrbi

0115 74 86071

Mohamed.Elmaghrbi@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Susanne Seymour

0115 95 15453

Susanne.Seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

Graduate Entry Medicine (GEM) - Derby campus

Susan Kennedy

01332 724843

Susan.Kennedy@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences:

Central Contact & Adult Nursing - Nottingham

Julia Carson Little 0115 82 30844

HS-Disability@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing:

Child - Nottingham

Mental Health - Nottingham

Adult - Nottingham

Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon

 
Helen Laverty

Julia Carson Little

Anne Bacon

01332 7224915

0115 82 30926

 
0115 82 30850 


0115 82 30844


0115 82 30926

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences, Graduate Entry Nursing (GEN) :

Child / Mental Health / Adult Nursing

Mary Brown

01332 7224915

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences, MNursSci :

Child

Mental Health

Adult

Mary Brown

Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty 

Julia Carson Little

01332 7224915

0115 82 30926

0115 82 30850

0115 82 30844

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences:

Midwifery BSc and Postgraduate Midwifery

Alison Corr  

Alison.Corr1@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences: 

Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Grahame Pope 

0115 82 31785 

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences:

Postgraduate

Learning Beyond Registration  (LBR)

Post-registration Nursing

Helen Laverty

0115 82 30850

helen.laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

Jonathan Robson

0115 95 15842

Jonathan.Robson@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Susan Russell

0115 95 15693

Susan.Russell@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences

Timothy Simpson

PG students: Deborah Merrick

0115 95 13269

0115 82 30117

Timothy.Simpson@nottingham.ac.uk

Deborah.Merrick@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Ching Ling

 -

Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematical Sciences

 

 

Richard Tew

Kate Tape (Natural Sciences)

0115 95 13855


0115 82 32376

Richard.Tew@nottingham.ac.uk


Kate.Tape@nottingham.ac.uk

Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing (Engineering)

UG & PGT students: Carol Eastwick  

0115 95 13788

Carol.Eastwick@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School - Queens Medical Centre

UG students: Pamela Hagan 

PGT students: Shirley Thomas

PGR students: Rakesh Patel 

01332 724647


0115 84 67484

 

-

 

Pamela.Hagan@nottingham.ac.uk

shirley.thomas@nottingham.ac.uk

Rakesh.Patel@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Tracey Bradshaw

0115 95 13419

Tracey.Bradshaw@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Oleg Makarovskiy

0115 84 68820

Oleg.Makarovskiy@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy - City Hospital

Grahame Pope

0115 82 31785

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Andrew Denham

 0115 95 14861

andrew.denham@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Lauren Marsh

 -

Lauren.Marsh@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Sue Parker

Kirsten Morley (Social Work)

0115 95 15398

 

Sue.Parker@nottingham.ac.uk

Kirsten.Morley@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Caroline Watson

 -

Caroline.Watson@nottingham.ac.uk

Accessibility (Academic Support, Disability Support and ACCESS Centre)

Cherry Tree Lodge
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44(0) 115 82 32070
For email contact information, please visit our Contact Accessibility page