Services for Students

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support Services, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
Faculty   
ARTS      
SchoolNameTelEmail
Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Ruth Maxey

-

CLAS-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk
English

Lucie Sutherland

-

English-EC@nottingham.ac.uk
Humanities Duncan MacLeod - AR-Humanities-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk
Faculty   
ENGINEERING      
DepartmentNameTelEmail

Architecture & Built Environment

UG & PGT students: Rob Shipman

-

Rob.Shipman@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

UG & PGT students: Maryam Mohammad Zadeh - Maryam.MohammadZadeh@nottingham.ac.uk
Civil Engineering UG & PGT students: Valentin Heller 0115 74 86049 Valentin.Heller@nottingham.ac.uk
Electrical & Electronic Engineering

UG & PGT students: Angela Nothofer

First Year Students
David Dewar

0115 74 86158

 

-

Angela.Nothofer@nottingham.ac.uk



David.Dewar1@nottingham.ac.uk

Engineering

PGR students:

Donna Astill-Shipman

Peter Rutherford



0115 951 5561



Donna.Astill-Shipman@nottingham.ac.uk


Peter.Rutherford@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Sobia Qazi

-

Sobia.Qazi@nottingham.ac.uk

Degree Level Apprenticeship course

Adam Thompson 

- Adam.Thompson@nottingham.ac.uk
Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing (Engineering)

Louise Brown

- EZ-M3-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk
Faculty   
MEDICINE and HEALTH SCIENCES  
SchoolNameTelE-mail

Graduate Entry Medicine (GEM) - Derby campus

Medical Physiology and Therapeutics

Medicine with Foundation Year (A108)

Jennifer Koenig -  MS-GEM-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk 

HEALTH SCIENCES

Central Contact  & Adult Nursing Nottingham

 

Helen Laverty

 

0115 82 30950 

 

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing:

Child - Nottingham

Mental Health & Adult - Nottingham

Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

 


Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty


Anne Bacon

 


0115 82 30926 

0115 82 30950 


0115 82 30926

 

 

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

BSc Health Promotion and Public Health

Helen Laverty 0115 82 30950 Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Graduate Entry Nursing (GEN) :

Child / Mental Health / Adult Nursing

Helen Laverty  0115 82 30950  Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

MNursSci :

Child

Mental Health

Adult

 


Helen Laverty 

Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty



0115 82 30950

0115 82 30926

0115 82 30950



Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Midwifery - Undergraduate

PGR / PGT

Helen Laverty


-

0115 82 30950


-

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Please contact your Personal Tutor / Supervisor

Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Physiotherapy - City Hospital

Paul Hendrick

-

Paul.Hendrick@nottingham.ac.uk

Postgraduate

Learning Beyond Registration  (LBR)

Post-registration Nursing

Helen Laverty

Helen Laverty

 
Helen Laverty

0115 82 30950

0115 82 30950

 
0115 82 30950

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

LIFE SCIENCES

Tamsin Majerus

-

Tamsin.Majerus@nottingham.ac.uk

MEDICINE

     

Queens Medical Centre

     

UG Students

Shirley Thomas

- Shirley.Thomas@nottingham.ac.uk

PGT

Yasmin Nasir Ajanah

- Yasmin.Nasirajanah@nottingham.ac.uk

PGR

Matthew Grainge

-

Matthew.Grainge@nottingham.ac.uk

BSc Cancer Sciences

Andrew Benest 

-

Andrew.Benest@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School - Lincoln

Michael Toze

- mtoze@lincoln.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Adelle Bowden
UG Years 1 to 3
PGT and PGR

Sarah Hewitt 
UG Years 1 to 5

Helen Reed
UG Years 1 to 3
UG Years 4 and 5
PGT and PGR

Caroline Watson
UG Years 1 to 5

 

 

 

-

  

 

 


SV-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk

Faculty   
SCIENCE      
SchoolNameTelE-mail
Biosciences

Sina Fischer
UG

Dr Mandy Rasmussen
PGT and PGR

-


-

Sina.Fischer@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Amanda.Rasmussen@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry Charlotte Clark - PC-ChemDLO@nottingham.ac.uk
Computer Science Gail Hopkins 0115 84 66508 Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences

Richard Tew

Kate Tape (Natural Sciences)

-


0115 82 32376

PM-Math-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk


Kate.Tape@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Pavel Gershkovich 

0115 846 8014

Pavel.Gershkovich@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Mike Smith

-

Mike.i.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Gemma Fox

Lauren Marsh

-

-

Gemma.Fox@nottingham.ac.uk

Lauren.Marsh@nottingham.ac.uk

Faculty   
SOCIAL SCIENCES      
SchoolNameTelEmail
Business School Senior Tutor - Li-NUBSSeniorTutors@nottingham.ac.uk
Economics Marta Aloi - Marta.Aloi@nottingham.ac.uk

Education
(including CELE students)

Helen Smith 0115 951 4449 Helen.Smith5@nottingham.ac.uk

Education: PGCEi (Vietnam Cohort)

Eugenia Katartzi - Eugenia.Katartzi@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Robert Hearn

Liam Clark (Deputy)

-

-

LG-Geog-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Timothy Masiko

Grace Carter

-

-

Timothy.Masiko@nottingham.ac.uk

Grace.Carter1@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Anna Meier

- Anna.Meier@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Edward Wright

Francesca Clarke
(Social Work)

-

-

Edward.Wright4@nottingham.ac.uk

Francesca.Clarke@nottingham.ac.uk
China Campus   

China Campus

 Jean Wu

-

 disability-support@nottingham.edu.cn

 Malaysia Campus   
 Malaysia Campus  Ching Ling Hooi

-

 Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

 

Student Services

University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD

Please see our need help page for telephone and online contact points