Services for Students

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support Services, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

A / B / C / E / F / G / H / L / M / P / S / V

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail

Architecture & Built Environment

UG & PGT students: Rob Shipman

Robin Wilson

-

0115 95 13149

Rob.Shipman@nottingham.ac.uk

Robin.Wilson@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Tim Robbins

 

Tim.Robbins@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Christos Braziotis

-

Christos Braziotis

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

UG & PGT students: Anna Croft 

0115 84 66391

Anna.Croft@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Charlotte Clark

-

PC-ChemDLO@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 -

Jean.Wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

UG & PGT students: Valentin Heller

0115 74 86049

Valentin.Heller@nottingham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

0115 84 66508

Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Ruth Maxey

Laura Jarvis and  Trish Limb

-

ax-clas-dlo@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

 

Economics

Elke Renner

0115 95 15399

Elke.Renner@nottingham.ac.uk

Education

 (including CELE students)

PGCEi (Vietnam Cohort)

Anne Emerson

 

Eugenia Katartzi

0115 74 84347

 

-

Anne.Emerson@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Eugenia.Katartzi@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

UG & PGT students: Angela Nothofer

0115 74 86158

Angela.Nothofer@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Rachel Redford

Lucie Sutherland

-

-

AE-English-EC@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Engineering

PGR students:

Donna Astill-Shipman

Peter Rutherford

 

0115 951 5561

 

Donna.Astill-Shipman@nottingham.ac.uk

Peter.Rutherford@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Sobia Qazi 

 

Elizabeth Bishop (Degree Level Apprenticeship course)

 

Sobia.Qazi@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Elizabeth.Bishop@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Robert Hearn

Liam Clark (Deputy)

 

Robert.Hearn@nottingham.ac.uk

Liam.Clark@nottingham.ac.uk

Graduate Entry Medicine (GEM) - Derby campus

 

 Medical Physiology and Therapeutics and Medicine with Foundation Year (A108)

Jennifer Koenig and Clare Lewcock

 

Clare Lewcock

 

MS-GEM-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk 

 

 MS-GEM-DLO@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

clare.lewcock@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences:

Central Contact & Adult Nursing - Nottingham

Helen Laverty 0115 82 30950 

HS-Disability@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing:

Child - Nottingham

Mental Health & Adult - Nottingham

Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

 

 
Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty


Anne Bacon

 

                              0115 82 30926 

0115 82 30950 

0115 82 30926

 

 
Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences, Graduate Entry Nursing (GEN) :

Child / Mental Health / Adult Nursing

Helen Laverty

0115 82 30950 

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences, MNursSci :

Child

Mental Health

Adult

Graduate Entry Nursing

 

Helen Laverty 

Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty 

 

 

 

 0115 82 30950

0115 82 30926

0115 82 30950

 

 

 

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

 

 

Health Sciences:

Midwifery - Undergraduate

PGR / PGT

 

Alison Corr


-

 



Alison.Corr@nottingham.ac.uk



Please contact your Personal Tutor / Supervisor

Health Sciences: 

Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Paul Hendrick

 

Paul.Hendrick@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences:

Postgraduate

Learning Beyond Registration  (LBR)

Post-registration Nursing

Helen Laverty

0115 82 30950

helen.laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

Duncan MacLeod

 

duncan.macleod@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Sanam Saidova

Chloe Holloway-George

 

Sanam.Saidova@nottingham.ac.uk

Chloe.Holloway-George1@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences

Robert Nixon (UG)

Maxine Fowler (PG)

 

Robert.Nixon@nottingham.ac.uk

Maxine.Fowler@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Ching Ling

 -

Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematical Sciences

 

 

Richard Tew

Kate Tape (Natural Sciences)

0115 95 13855


0115 82 32376

Richard.Tew@nottingham.ac.uk


Kate.Tape@nottingham.ac.uk

Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing (Engineering)

Lyudmila Turyanska

-

Lyudmila.Turyanska@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Medical School - Queens Medical Centre

 

 

 

 

 

Medical School - Lincoln

UG students: Shirley Thomas

PGT students:  Juliet Hassard

PGR students: Rakesh Patel 

BSC Cancer Sciences - Andrew Benest 

Juliet Hodgson

-


0115 84 67484

 

 

shirley.thomas@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Juliet.Hassard@nottingham.ac.uk

Rakesh.Patel@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Andrew.Benest@nottingham.ac.uk

jhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Pharmacy

Pavel Gershkovich 

 0115 846 8014

Pavel.Gershkovich@nottingham.ac.uk

Philosophy

Koshka Duff

  Koshka.Duff@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Mike Smith

 

Mike.i.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy - City Hospital

Paul Hendrick

 

Paul.Hendrick@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Anna Meier 

  Anna.Meier@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Gemma Fox

 

Gemma.Fox@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Edward Wright

Cath Williams (Social Work)

 

 

Edward.Wright4@nottingham.ac.uk

Cath.Williams@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Adelle Bowden
UG Years 1 to 3
PGT and PGR

Helen Reed
UG Years 1 to 3
UG Years 4 and 5
PGT and PGR

Caroline Watson
UG Years 1 to 5

 -

Adelle.Bowden@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Helen.Reed@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Caroline.Watson@nottingham.ac.uk

Student Services

University Park
Nottingham
NG7 2RD

Please see our need help page for telephone and online contact points