Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support and Academic Support, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

A / B / C / E / F / G / H / L / M / P / S / V

Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail address

Architecture & Built Environment

Laura Hanks

0115 9513181 

Laura.Hanks@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Liz Bailey

0115 9516255

Liz.Bailey@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Getinet Haile

0115 7484078

Getinet.Haile@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

Sean Rigby

0115 9514078

Sean.Rigby@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Ivan Powis

0115 9513467

Ivan.Powis@nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 

Jean.Wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

Valentin Heller

0115 7486049

Valentin.Heller@nottingham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

0115 8466508

Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

Contemporary Chinese Studies

Helen McCabe

0115 7486798

Helen.McCabe@nottingham.ac.uk

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Christopher Phelps

0115 9514211

Christopher.Phelps@nottingham.ac.uk

Economics

Kevin Lee

0115 8468386

Kevin.Lee@nottingham.ac.uk

Education
(including CELE students)

Anne Emerson

0115 7484347

Anne.Emerson@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

John Walker

0115 9515595

John.Walker@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Christine Muir

0115 7484727

Christine.Muir@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Mohamed Elmaghrbi

0115 7486071

Mohamed.Elmaghrbi@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Susanne Seymour

0115 9515453

Susanne.Seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

GEM
(Graduate Entry Medicine) - Derby

Susan Kennedy

01332 724843

Susan.Kennedy@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Central Contact & Adult Nursing - Nottingham Julia Carson Little 0115 8230844

HS-Disability@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Child - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Mental Health - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Adult - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon

 
Helen Laverty

Julia Carson Little

Anne Bacon

01332 7224915

0115 8230926

 
0115 8230850 


0115 8230844


0115 8230926

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences -  GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Child

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Mental Health

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Adult

Mary Brown

 
Mary Brown

 
Mary Brown

01332 7224915

01332 7224915

01332 7224915

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk


Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Child


Health Sciences - MNursSci - Mental Health

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Adult

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon


Helen Laverty

Julia Carson Little

01332 7224915

0115 8230926


0115 8230850


0115 8230844

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk


A
nne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk


Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Midwifery - BSc and Postgraduate Midwifery Zoey Spendlove 0115 8230921

Zoey.Spendlove@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Grahame Pope 

0115 8231785 

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - 

Postgraduate/Learning Beyond Registration(LBR)/Post-registration Nursing

Bryan Smith

0115 8230911

Bryan.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

TBC

TBC

 TBC

Law

Susan Russell

0115 9515693

Susan.Russell@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences Timothy Simpson 0115 9513269

Timothy.Simpson@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Ching Ling

 

Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematical Sciences

 

 

Donald Brown

Kate Tape
(Natural Sciences)

0115 8467413


0115 8232376

Donald.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk


Kate.Tape@nottingham.ac.uk

Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

Carol Eastwick

0115 9513788

Carol.Eastwick@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School

Pamela Hagan (UG)

Rakesh Patel (PGT/PGR) 

01332 724647


0115 8230027

Pamela.Hagan@nottingham.ac.uk


Rakesh.Patel@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Tracey Bradshaw

0115 9513419

Tracey.Bradshaw@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Oleg Makarovskiy

0115 8468820

Oleg.Makarovskiy@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy
(Clinical Sciences Building,
City Hospital)

Grahame Pope

0115 8231785

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics

Helen McCabe

0115 7486798

Helen.McCabe@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Emma Whitt

0115 9515358

Emma.Whitt@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Sue Parker

Catherine Williams (Social Work)

0115 9515398

0115 8467418 

Sue.Parker@nottingham.ac.uk

Cath.Williams@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Joanne Flewitt

0115 9516419

Joanne.Flewitt@nottingham.ac.uk