Student Services Disability Support
   
   
  

Disability Liaison Officers 

Each School appoints a Disability Liaison Officer (DLO) to provide a point of reference, advice and guidance for members of staff and students in the School about disability issues and support. The DLOs are part of a network that meets regularly to share information and good practice. DLOs liaise with Disability Support and Academic Support, as necessary, in relation to individual students and general policies and procedures.

China and Malaysia Campus Disability Liaison Officer Information

A / B / C / E / F / G / H / L / M / P / S / V

 PG
Disability Liaison Officer Contact Information
SchoolNameTelE-mail address

Architecture & Built Environment

Robin Wilson

Lorna Kiamba

(UG/PGT students)

0115 95 13149

0115 74 84844

Robin.Wilson@nottingham.ac.uk

L.Kiamba@nottingham.ac.uk

Biosciences

Liz Bailey

0115 95 16255

Liz.Bailey@nottingham.ac.uk

Business School

Getinet Haile

0115 74 84078

Getinet.Haile@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemical & Environmental Engineering

Anna Croft

(UG/PGT students)

0115 84 66391

Anna.Croft@nottingham.ac.uk

Chemistry

Ivan Powis

0115 95 13467

Ivan.Powis@nottingham.ac.uk

China Campus

Jean Wu

 

Jean.Wu@nottingham.edu.cn

Civil Engineering

Valentin Heller

(UG/PGT students)

0115 74 86049

Valentin.Heller@nottingham.ac.uk

Computer Science

Gail Hopkins

0115 84 66508

Gail.Hopkins@nottingham.ac.uk

Cultures, Languages and Area Studies (CLAS)

Marilena Minoia

0115 84 67941

Marilena.Minoia@nottingham.ac.uk

Economics

Elke Renner

0115 95 15399

Elke.Renner@nottingham.ac.uk

Education

(including CELE students)

Anne Emerson

0115 74 84347

Anne.Emerson@nottingham.ac.uk

Electrical & Electronic Engineering

Steve Bull

(UG/PGT students)

0115 74 86158

Stephen.Bull@nottingham.ac.uk

English

Sean Matthews

0115 74 86362

Sean.Matthews@nottingham.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering PGR students only

Matt Orton

Jack Illife

Claire Newbury

0115 95 13919

0115 84 68504

0115 74 86251

Matt.Orton@nottingham.ac.uk

Jack.Iliffe@nottingham.ac.uk

Claire.Newbury@nottingham.ac.uk

Foundation Engineering and Physical Sciences

Mohamed Elmaghrbi

0115 74 86071

Mohamed.Elmaghrbi@nottingham.ac.uk

Geography

Susanne Seymour

0115 95 15453

Susanne.Seymour@nottingham.ac.uk 

GEM
(Graduate Entry Medicine) - Derby

Susan Kennedy

01332 724843

Susan.Kennedy@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Central Contact & Adult Nursing - Nottingham Julia Carson Little 0115 82 30844

HS-Disability@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Child - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Mental Health - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Adult - Nottingham

Health Sciences - BSc Nursing - Learning Disabilities - Nottingham

Mary Brown

 
Anne Bacon

 
Helen Laverty

Julia Carson Little

Anne Bacon

01332 7224915

0115 82 30926

 
0115 82 30850 


0115 82 30844


0115 82 30926

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk


Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk


Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences -  GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Child

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Mental Health

Health Sciences - GEN (Graduate Entry Nursing) - Adult

Mary Brown

 
Mary Brown

 
Mary Brown

01332 7224915

01332 7224915

01332 7224915

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk


Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Child

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Mental Health

Health Sciences - MNursSci - Adult

Mary Brown

Anne Bacon

Helen Laverty 

Julia Carson Little

01332 7224915

0115 82 30926

0115 82 30850

0115 82 30844

Mary.Brown@nottingham.ac.uk

Anne.Bacon@nottingham.ac.uk

Helen.Laverty@nottingham.ac.uk

Julia.CarsonLittle@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Midwifery - BSc and Postgraduate Midwifery Zoey Spendlove 0115 82 30921

Zoey.Spendlove@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab Exercise Science - BSc Physiotherapy, SRES and Postgraduate Physio and SRES

Grahame Pope 

0115 82 31785 

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Health Sciences - 

Postgraduate/Learning Beyond Registration(LBR)/Post-registration Nursing

Bryan Smith

0115 82 30911

Bryan.Smith@nottingham.ac.uk

Humanities

Jonathan Robson

0115 95 15842

Jonathan.Robson@nottingham.ac.uk

Law

Susan Russell

0115 95 15693

Susan.Russell@nottingham.ac.uk

Life Sciences

Timothy Simpson

Deborah Merrick (PG students)

0115 95 13269

0115 82 30117

Timothy.Simpson@nottingham.ac.uk

Deborah.Merrick@nottingham.ac.uk

Malaysia Campus

Ching Ling

 

Disabilities@nottingham.edu.my

Mathematical Sciences

 

 

Richard Tew

Kate Tape
(Natural Sciences)

0115 95 13855


0115 82 32376

Richard.Tew@nottingham.ac.uk


Kate.Tape@nottingham.ac.uk

Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering

Carol Eastwick (UG/PGT students)

0115 95 13788

Carol.Eastwick@nottingham.ac.uk

Medical School - Queens Medical Centre

Pamela Hagan (UG students)

Rakesh Patel (PGT/PGR students) 

01332 724647


0115 82 30027

Pamela.Hagan@nottingham.ac.uk


Rakesh.Patel@nottingham.ac.uk

Pharmacy

Tracey Bradshaw

0115 95 13419

Tracey.Bradshaw@nottingham.ac.uk

Physics & Astronomy

Oleg Makarovskiy

0115 84 68820

Oleg.Makarovskiy@nottingham.ac.uk

Physiotherapy
(Clinical Sciences Building,
City Hospital)

Grahame Pope

0115 82 31785

Grahame.Pope@nottingham.ac.uk

Politics and International Relations

Eli Gateva

 

Eli.Gateva@nottingham.ac.uk

Psychology

Lauren Marsh

 

Lauren.Marsh@nottingham.ac.uk

Sociology and Social Policy

Sue Parker

Catherine Williams (Social Work)

0115 95 15398

0115 84 67418 

Sue.Parker@nottingham.ac.uk

Cath.Williams@nottingham.ac.uk

Veterinary Medicine & Science

Caroline Watson

 

Caroline.Watson@nottingham.ac.uk

Accessibility (Academic Support, Disability Support and ACCESS Centre)

Cherry Tree Lodge
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44(0) 115 82 32070
For email contact information, please visit our Contact Accessibility page