logo

Key dates 2014/15

   
   

University calendar dates 2014/15

Please note that the term and semester dates below relates to the general teaching and examination periods at the University. Dates may differ for some programmes of study, especially for postgraduate and Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences programmes.

keydates1314
 

Terms

  • Autumn Term: Monday 22 September 2014 – Friday 12 December 2014
  • Spring Term: Monday 12 January 2015 – Friday 27 March 2015
  • Summer Term: Monday 27 April 2015 – Friday 19 June 2015

Back to top 

Semesters 

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 22 September 2014 – Saturday 24 January 2015
  • Spring Semester: Monday 26 January 2015 – Friday 19 June 2015

Back to top 

International Student Welcome 

Tuesday 16 September 2014 to Saturday 20 September 2014

Back to top 

Registration 

Monday 22 September 2014 to Tuesday 23 September 2014

Back to top

Induction Week  

Monday 22 September 2014 to Wednesday 24 September 2014

  • Teaching begins on Monday 29 September 2014

Back to top

Examinations 

Autumn semester
Monday 12 January 2015 to Saturday 24 January 2015 – including Saturday 17 January 2015

Spring semester
Monday 18 May 2015 to Friday 05 June 2015 – including Saturday 23 May and 30 May 2015

Late summer resits
17 August 2015 to Wednesday 26 August 2015 – excluding Saturday 22 August 2015

Back to top

Accommodation deadline  

August 1: Application deadline for University arranged accommodation for 2015-16

Back to top

Graduation Ceremonies 2014 – 2015 

  • Winter: Tuesday 09 December 2014 to Friday 12 December 2014
  • Summer: Monday 06 July 2015 to Friday 17 July 2015 - provisional only

Back to top 

 

The University of Nottingham

University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5151
fax: +44 (0) 115 951 3666
email: enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk