Institute for Aerospace Technology

Executive Board


The Executive Board provides strategic guidance and direction to the Institute for Aerospace Technology and consists of the following members:

  • David Allen - Corporate Partnerships Senior Executive, Research & Innovation
  • Jason Atkin - Joint Academic Lead, IAT Aerospace Operations Research Theme
  • Serhiy Bozhko - Director & Chair, Institute for Aerospace Technology 
  • Seamus Garvey - Academic Lead, IAT Future Propulsion Research Theme
  • Chris Gerada - Academic Lead, IAT Aerospace Electrification Research Theme
  • David Grant - Director, Beacon of Excellence – Propulsion Futures
  • Rob Houghton - Joint Academic Lead, IAT Aerospace Operations Research Theme
  • Hitendra Hirani - Sales Director and General Manager, Driving the Electric Revolution Industrialisation Centre (Deputy for Pat Wheeler on Clean Sky/Clean Aviation Partnership topic)
  • Chris Hyde - Deputy Academic Lead, IAT Future Propulsion Research Theme
  • Atanas Popov - Deputy Academic Lead, IAT Aerospace Manufacturing Research Theme
  • Svetan Ratchev - Director and Academic Lead, Institute for Advanced Manufacturing (IfAM) and IAT Aerospace Manufacturing Research Theme
  • Tanja Siggs - IAT Programme Manager, Institute for Aerospace Technology
  • Philip Shipway - Cripps Professor of Engineering Materials
  • Ben Sumner - Head of Partnerships Team, Research & Innovation
  • Chris Tuck - Associate PVC for Research & Knowledge Exchange
  • Tom Turner - Academic Lead, IAT Aerospace Materials & Structures Research Theme
  • Gavin Walker - Theme Lead, University of Nottingham Energy Institute
  • Nick Warrior - Director, EPSRC Future Composites Manufacturing Research Hub
  • Pat Wheeler - Director of Clean Sky and European Partnership for Clean Aviation Programmes

Institute for Aerospace Technology

Aerospace Technology Centre
Innovation Park
Triumph Road
Nottingham, NG7 2TU

Contact us