School of Computer Science

Honorary appointments

Honorary Professors

Professor Thierry Coquand, University of Gothenburg, Sweden 

Dr David Fogel, Natural Selection Inc, USA

Professor Joseph Halpern, Cornell University, USA

Professor Francisco Herrera, University of Granada, Spain

Professor Kaoru Hirota, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Professor James Keller, University of Missouri, USA

Professor Brian Kernighan, Princeton University, USA

Professor Chin-Teng Lin, National Chiao-Tung University, Taiwan

Dr Tie-Yan Liu, Microsoft Research Limited, China

Professor Erik Meijer, Technical University of Delft, The Netherlands and CEO, Applied Duality Inc.

Dr Abigail J Sellen, Microsoft Research Limited, Cambridge

Professor Dylan Shen, School of Computer Science and Software Engineering, Shenzhen University, China

Dr Steven J Simske, Hewlett-Packard Labs, Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Professor Michael Twidale, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Professor Moshe Vardi,  Department of Computer Science, Rice University, Houston, Texas, USA 

Professor Yanchun Zhang, Fudan University, China


Honorary Associate Professor (Technology Transfer)

Dr Barry McCollum, Queen’s University, Belfast and Managing Director, EventMap Ltd.


School of Computer Science

University of Nottingham
Jubilee Campus
Wollaton Road
Nottingham, NG8 1BB

For all enquires please visit: