School of English

Current Students

Four students walking through the Trent Building Quad.

As a student in the School of English there will be lots of information to keep track of throughout your course. This page contains all the links to where you can find information throughout your degree.

Follow us online

Instagram
 
 

Student Hubs

Every student has acess to a Student Hub which is the place to go for all information about your course. Your hub will update throughtout the year with updates and announcements, and is also the home for resources and key information to help support you through your degree. 

Taught students can find their Student Hubs on Moodle. Research students will find their Student Hub on Sharepoint.

 

Important Dates

Terms

  • Autumn Term: Monday 20 September 2021 – Friday 17 December 2021
  • Spring Term: Monday 10 January 2022 – Friday 8 April 2022
  • Summer Term: Monday 2 May 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022

Semesters

  • Autumn Semester: Monday 4 October 2021 - Friday 28 January 2022
  • Spring Semester: Monday 31 January 2022 - Friday 17 June 2022

Examinations

Autumn semester

Monday 17 January 2022 to Saturday 29 January 2022 - including Saturday 22 January 2022

Spring semester

Monday 16 May 2022 to Satuday 4 June 2022 - including Saturday 21 May and 28 May 2022

Late summer resits

Monday 15 August 2022 to Wednesday 26 August 2022 - including Saturday 20 August 2022

 

Back to top 

School of English

Trent Building
The University of Nottingham
University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 (0) 115 951 5900
email: english-enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk