Department of Philosophy
   
   
  

Philosophy event archive 2017

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 1 February 2017

Date
Wednesday 1 February
Description
Research seminar with Professor Heather Widdows (University of Birmingham)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 8 February 2017

Date
Wednesday 8 February
Description
Research seminar with Chris Woodard (University of Nottingham)

RIP Seminar Monday 13 February 2017 - Professor Stephen Grimm

Date
Monday 13 February
Description
A one-off extra seminar from Stephen Grimm, Professor of Philosophy at New York's Fordham University.

RIP Seminar Monday 13 February 2017 - Professor Stephen Grimm

Date
Monday 13 February
Description
A one-off extra seminar from Stephen Grimm, Professor of Philosophy at New York's Fordham University.

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 15 February 2017

Date
Wednesday 15 February
Description
Research seminar with Aness Webster (University of Nottingham)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 22 February 2017

Date
Wednesday 22 February
Description
Research seminar with Professor David Owens (King's College London)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 1 March 2017

Date
Wednesday 1 March
Description
Research seminar with Professor Lea Ypi (London School of Economics)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 8 March 2017

Date
Wednesday 8 March
Description
Research seminar with Jon Robson (University of Nottingham)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 15 March 2017

Date
Wednesday 15 March
Description
Research seminar with Jessica Begon (University of Oxford).

Social Metaphysics workshop

Date
Monday 20 - Tuesday 21 March
Description
A social metaphysics workshop hosted by the Department of Philosophy with Brian Epstein, winner of the 2016 American Philosophical Association Joseph B Gittler Award.

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 22 March 2017

Date
Wednesday 22 March
Description
Research seminar with Neil Sinclair (University of Nottingham)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 5 April 2017

Date
Wednesday 5 April
Description
Research seminar with Dr Emily Thomas (University of Durham)

Royal Institute of Philosophy Seminar Wednesday 10 May 2017

Date
Wednesday 10 May
Description
Research seminar with Craig French (University of Nottingham)

Lumsden Lecture, Thursday 11 May 2017

Date
Thursday 11 May
Description
The annual Lumsden Lecture with Prof Tim Crane (University of Cambridge)

Kristie Dotson #BlackLivesMatter Talk Friday 12 May

Date
Friday 12 May
Description
Kristie Dotson (Michigan State University) on "Accumulating Epistemic Power: The Case of Joe Scarborough on #Black Lives Matter."

University Open Days 2017: Philosophy

Date
Friday 30 June - Saturday 1 July
Description
Visit us and find out more about studying philosophy at the University of Nottingham.

Epistemic Vice and Corruption

Date
Tuesday 12 - Wednesday 13 September
Description
Epistemic Vice and Corruption - a two day workshop hosted by the Department of Philosophy

Mind Network meeting

Date
Thursday 21 September
Description
Mind Network: Philosophy of Mind - a one day workshop hosted by the Department of Philosophy

RIP Seminar Wednesday 4 October 2017 - Kirsten Walsh

Date
Wednesday 4 October
Description
Kirsten Walsh (University of Nottingham) 'Newton's Epistemic Triad'

RIP Seminar 11 Oct 2017

Date
Wednesday 11 October
Description
Elinor Mason (University of Edinburgh) - Rape, Harassment and Refusal
Displaying 1 to 20 of 29
Previous 1 2 Next

Department of Philosophy

University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Contact details