Officers of the University

Chancellor: Baroness Young of Hornsey OBE

Pro-Chancellor and Chair of the Council: Sir Keith O'Nions



President and Vice-Chancellor: Professor Shearer West

Vice-Chair of the Council: Nora Senior

Provost and Deputy Vice-Chancellor: Professor Jane Norman

     Professor Sam Kingman (Interim, Research and Knowledge Exchange)
     Professor Sarah Speight (Education and Student Experience)
     Professor Robert Mokaya (Global Engagement)

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Nottingham Ningbo China: Professor Nick Miles

Pro-Vice-Chancellor and Provost, University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus: Professor Sarah Metcalfe

Faculty Pro-Vice-Chancellors:
     Arts: Professor Jeremy Gregory
     Social Sciences: Professor Todd Landman
     Science: Professor Zoe Wilson
     Engineering: Professor Sam Kingman
     Medicine and Health Sciences: Professor Clive Roberts (Interim)

Registrar: Dr Paul Greatrix

Chief Financial Officer: Margaret Monckton

Chief Digital Officer: David Hill

Director of Human Resources: Jaspal Kaur

Lead Esquire Bedell: Professor Gabriele Neher

Assistant Esquire Bedell:
     Rebecca Dewey
     James Bonnyman
     Ayoola Makinde-Ojo

Lead University Marshal: Dr John Horton

Assistant Marshal:
     James Bonnyman
     Ayoola Makinde-Ojo
     Dr Lisa Stocks
     Erjon Ballukja
     Jacqueline Andrews

(updated May 2023)

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739