Department of Music

University Philharmonia

Saturday 18th October 2014 (19:30-21:30)

The University Philharmonia kicks off the academic year with a spirited programme beginning with Haydn’s Symphony No.61. In the centenary anniversary year of Andrzej Panufnik we are delighted to welcome back alumna Daniella Blackford to perform his Violin Concerto, which was written at the request of Yehudi Menuhin. Poulenc’s witty and light-hearted Sinfonietta completes the programme.

  • Haydn: Symphony No.61 in D
  • Panufnik: Violin Concerto
  • Debussy orch. Ravel: Sarabande
  • Poulenc: Sinfonietta

Jonathan Tilbrook - conductor

Daniella Blackford - violin

£11 (£9 concession), £5 UoN students 

Department of Music

The University of Nottingham
Lakeside Arts Centre
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

Admission enquiries
All other enquiries
- Telephone: +44 (0)115 951 5841
- Email: